Hannabery HVAC Reviews...

We Appreciate Your Feedback!

What People Are Saying...

Hannabery HVAC Reviews

566

Customer Reviews

Begin Reading Reviews

  • Al Pompeo, Allentown, PA (7/9/2024)

    • When its over 100 degrees out and your air conditioning stops working (especially on the weekend) there is always some frustration. What I did not expect was how understanding and efficient the call center was setting up a tech to come fix the problem. The next morning I received a call from their office telling me the time a tech would be at my home. The tech came fix the issue and we had air again. I would recommend Hannabery not because they fix the problem but because of their standards for customer service and understanding.

  • Claudia Stemler, Allentown, PA (6/24/24)

    • Professional from the first contact. And technician was pleasant, efficient and meticulous. Couldn't have been more pleased! Great value.

  • Bonnie T. (6/23/24)

    • I highly recommend this company! On a Saturday morning, In the middle of a heat wave my air conditioner failed. I called the emergency line and within 2 hours a technician was at my home. They repaired the AC and got it back to cold temperatures in my home! Thank you so much for your quick response, your professionalism and allowing my family to be comfortable and safe during these high temperatures.

  • Stephen and Marilyn Novak, Pittston, PA (6/19/24)

    • Called about my A/C unit acting up. A woman (forgive me for not remembering her name) answered right away before going to a machine. Explained the problem. She said she would have someone there the next day. She was right. She called 45 min before he arrived. His name was Dan. Dan was very pleasant, personable (great smile) and accommodating wearing booties when asked. He spent time testing, figuring and solving our problem. Kudos to both of these team players.

  • Susan C., (6/18/2024)

    • Today I had my contracted service. Tim K was my tech. He recommended two parts that should be updated and I readily agreed given temps in the 90s. He ran into a small glitch on install quickly remedied the fix and was very congenial through all of it. THANKS TO TIM and Hannabery for keeping us cool. The charge was well within reason. Sue C

  • Suzanne Bentrim, Doylestown, PA (6/15/24)

    • Always on time, careful of our floors and the tech did a great job as usual! Pete was great and we would be very happy to have him back again, he and our puppy bonded very well!

  • Jim Knipe, Bethlehem, PA (6/11/24)

    • We’ve been customers for almost twenty years now. We have always been happy with Hannabery’s sales and service. Personable and professional technicians who perform the necessary work with no pressure to buy additional products or services.

  • Charles Morgan, Pittston, PA (6/10/24)

    • Been with Hannabery 30 years. Very responsive, arrive on time and gives me pointers. Technicians are very friendly. Never had a problem. I highly recommend.

  • Fred Stelzer, Allentown, PA (6/7/24)

    • Technician was friendly and professional

  • Donna Kauffman, (6/5/24)

    • Provided timely response to malfunctioning AC unit. The service team exhibit professional appearance and demeanor. They correctly diagnosed and resolved issue as well as checked all aspects of system functionality. Very pleased!

  • Michael Kruchinsky, Scranton, PA (5/29/2024)

    • We have been using Hannabery HVAC for our residence since 2020. All of the employees, from office staff, to salespersons, to installers and the service techs are extremely friendly, courteous and professional. They have always answered any questions we have had, their prices are reasonable and they are always on time or ahead of schedule for service or install. I wouldn't use anyone else for our HVAC needs.

  • MC M., (5/23/2024)

    • Hannabery technicians service my heat pump every 6 months. They have been unfailingly prompt and professional. Strongly recommend this locally-owned company.

  • Victor and Melissa Ramos, East Stroudsburg, PA (5/22/2024)

    • Charles was an excellent tech and very detailed and explained everything. Thank you for being so wonderful!

  • Richard Hess, Allentown, PA (5/21/2024)

    • JASON DID VERY GOOD JOB - AIR CONDITIONING SERVICE AND PART REPLACEMENT

  • Lynn B., (5/15/2024)

    • We have paid for a Hannabery service contract, and they come out to check our HVAC twice a year, spring and fall. They are always neat, friendly, helpful, honest, and prompt. We try to set up our appointments as soon as the latest visit has occurred, because they do get booked up. I believe that's because they are a good company with fair prices. I would recommend them.

  • David Small, Bethlehem, PA (5/15/2024)

    • Very, very professional. Estimate was on target. Installation was done right. Installers were very considerate and friendly. Billing was exact. We had mini splits installed and they work great. Would easily recommend contacting them if you are looking for HVAC work in your home.

  • Wayne P., (3/27/2024)

    • From beginning to end Hannabery HVAC was extremely professional from setting up appointment, following up on when tech would be arriving, explaining his service through expectations of the HVAC Unit. Awesome, servicing out HVAC units for over 23 years!

  • Dr. J, (3/26/2024)

    • They came out the same day I called, within the hour. The technician was amazing and very professional.

  • Robin F., (3/23/2024)

    • Very professional, friendly staff which serviced our furnace and ac perfectly in a timely manner.

  • Jim Mains, Douglasville, PA (3/22/2024)

    • Hannabery HVAC is awesome. I have been a customer of theirs for over 17 years and am very pleased with their service. I would recommend them for anyone's HVAC needs.

  • Tom Sedlack, Mertztown, PA (3/9/2024)

    • Randy is welcome here any time! Polite, efficient, helpful.... We felt great about the service provided. Thank you.

  • Stephen R, (3/7/2024)

    • Very professional, friendly staff which serviced our furnace and ac perfectly in a timely manner.

  • Don Labowsky, Quakertown, PA (2/29/2024)

    • We have used Hannabery HVAC since moving into our home in mid-2021. Their phone staff and technicians are knowledgeable, courteous and professional. We highly recommend their service.

  • Steve Ramjass, East Stroudsburg, PA (2/29/2024)

    • Technician showed up within the time they quoted, nice guy, knew what he was doing, and did it quickly. Found issues and was able to fix without having to come back.

  • Nino Lerner, Lord's Valley, PA (2/22/2024)

    • Excellent customer service, reliable and knowledgeable technicians. We are getting their services since 2016, so far extremely satisfied. Sue Michaels, service office supervisor and regional dispatcher did excellent job accommodating my hectic schedule. Would recommend them without reservation.

  • Fady Barkachi, Allentown, PA (2/21/2024)

    • They are professional, and honest. Good job.

  • Barbara Folger, Macungie, PA (2/20/2024)

    • No heat this morning!!!! They helped us quickly - made necessary repair!!! Perfect!!!!

  • Charles M, (2/20/2024)

    • Great job and professional dedication, amazing service, the service tech Tyler was so professional, he explained all aspects of the service

  • Jerry K, (2/7/2024)

    • We have been customers of Hannabery for 40 years. Always professional, friendly and competent. Their prices are always competitive. When reviewing our needs they do a thorough job and recommend the appropriate system for our needs.

  • Karen Lovett, Gilbertsville, PA (1/31/2024)

    • My service tech was on time, covered his shoes & was polite

  • Ellen Seigfried, Allentown, PA (1/31/2024)

    • Excellent service and great communication. Shawn K and the other young man with him were professional and friendly. Explained everything to us and answered all of our questions. Highly recommend.

  • Jim K, (1/15/2024)

    • We've been a Hannabery customer for twenty plus years and always trust them to provide excellent service with fair pricing. They maintain all of our HVAC equipment as well as water heater, furnace, and generator to keep them in perfect operation.

  • Kate Powell, (1/14/2024)

    • Techs are polite, knowledgeable, professional. We own an HVAC in NY. Would hire any one of them. Price is right too!

  • David Ennis, Downingtown, PA (1/12/2024)

    • This company is amazing. Their staff members are smart, friendly and professional. They sell and install Quality HVAC Products with exceptional performance. If you need a new HVAC System, contact Hannabery, it will be the best decision you make this year.

  • Dwight Ressler, Catasauqua, PA (1/11/2024)

  • S. Willey, Durham, PA (1/5/2024)

    • Hannabery did the original heat-pump install when we built our house back in 1995. It kept us perfectly comfortable for 25 years, about double normal expected longevity, until we had them replace it with a more "modern" unit. They have provided maintenance service for us ever since and, what most reviewers say, is true. The technicians are knowledgeable, friendly and on-time and the back office is polite and efficient. Real old-school customer service. HVAC is a big expense - you can trust these folks.

  • Jennie Hoffman, (1/3/2024)

    • Great service by a reliable technician, very polite & friendly!

  • Michael D, (12/27/2023)

    • Hannabery's Associate/Technician, Pete, performed service and replacement of numerous parts on our heating system and did an excellent job, was extremely knowledgeable and communicative!! He is a real asset for Hannabery and helped us greatly!!

  • Laura K, (12/21/2023)

    • We've used Hannabery HVAC for years. We typically purchase their maintenance plan so we have them out to our home at least once a year for both a heating and cooling system check up. We've always found their technicians to be very respectful and knowledgeable. We recently came home to no heat in the house. We called their after hours emergency number, and thanks to having their maintenance agreement, someone was able come over that evening and "temporarily" fix the problem until a new part could be ordered.

  • John Michael Hoffman, Quakertown, PA (12/8/2023)

    • The serviceman arrived on time. He was very polite, got right to the job, diagnosed the problem quickly and made the necessary repairs.

  • Al Severance, Emmaus, PA (12/5/2023)

    • Great people! Field techs are very polite and respectful.

  • L DING, Clarks Summit, PA (11/28/2023)

    • Charles did a great job. He is very professional. Not only did he arrive on time but he also explained the issues and was very clear about the cost. The front desk is also well communicative. Definitely will use Hannabery's service again.

  • Mary Lotito, Hawley, PA (11/24/2023)

    • We moved here last year and Hannabery rep was here last fall and in the spring and again today. He always goes above and beyond. Great company and fantastic worker rep. Thank you.

  • Dennis LaPorte, (11/22/2023)

    • The technician arrived during our appointment slot. He explained what he was doing and how much everything was going to cost before he proceeded. He was courteous, knowledgeable, and friendly. I will definitely continue using Hannabery Heating and Air Conditioning.

  • Jerry Elwell, Coopersburg, PA (11/21/2023)

    • Hannabery is a quality company with quality employees. Fair prices and quality workmanship. They can install a large heat pump system in a few hours.

  • Donna K, (11/15/2023)

    • Courteous, friendly, accurate work, discusses any abnormal findings. Cancelations often result in them asking if you would like that day service. Beyond expectations in several ways. My only suggest would be to have service employees make next appointment after servicing current.

  • Sandra Farkas, Emmaus, PA (11/14/2023)

    • Had Jason clean and service our furnace and units. We rely on Hannabery for all our HVAC needs. Always friendly, knowledgeable and answers all our questions with patience. We highly recommend them for installations and service, as we have used them since 1993.

  • Frank & Lorna Negvesky, (11/8/2023)

    • Top notch and high value. The Hannabery technician was very professional and solved our problem with our furnace quickly. They ordered the part and it was expedited and here as quickly as possible. Our heating system was restored and operating in a timely manner. Their service response was exceptional!

  • John Huss, Washington's Crossing, PA (11/7/2023)

  • Chandra V, (11/2/2023)

    • Have always had great experience with Hannabery. Been with them for the last 10 years and never once disappointed with their service.

  • Victor Ramos, East Stroudsburg, PA (10/31/2023)

  • Barbara Bassano, Allentown, PA (10/26/2023)

    • Hannabery did the original HVAC installation when we built our house, and we have used them each year for ongoing maintenance. They also installed our Kohler backup generator, which they check annually. Techs are uniformly knowledgeable, professional, on time, responsive, and open to questions. They wear booties to protect the carpeting and work hard to keep our business. I have already booked next year's seasonal maintenance visits (a year in advance), which is suggested, as their calendar fills quickly.

  • Stephen Latanision, Allentown, PA (10/17/2023)

    • Knowledgeable, professional service with great communication.

  • Margaret Gergar, Bethlehem, PA (10/12/2023)

    • I have had this service for 15 plus years. All staff is very knowledgeable and professional. I have the Service Plan and is very worthwhile in maintaining the great efficiency my heat pump.

  • Nancy B, (9/25/2023)

    • We needed to replace our air conditioning system. We were not especially happy without current company and opted to look elsewhere. A neighbor was a long-time Hannabery customer and highly recommended the company. Hannabery's price was competitive. The staff was great to work with. They showed up on time, completed the job in one day rather than the estimated two days (it was a model they had not previously installed so they allocated extra time), managed to work around the quirky staircases of a very old house, and left everything meticulously clean. In short, my husband and I were/are very happy with Hannabery.

  • Greg Steinberg, Dingmans Ferry, PA (9/7/2023)

    • Great service. Well trained, courteous, professional technicians. Good value. What is not to love?

  • Ignacio Mercade, Bethlehem, PA (8/21/2023)

  • David Smith, (8/11/2023)

    • Courteous and professional personnel! They did a great job of installing and maintaining my heating and air conditioning system.

  • Ann Brown, Bethlehem, PA (8/9/2023)

    • We have been with Hannabery since 1986 when we built our home. I have always had wonderful service with knowledgeable service technicians. We highly recommend the many plans they offer as well. They have always saved us money in the long run.

  • McAteer & Will Estates with Keller Williams, Milford, PA (8/7/2023)

    • Their technicians are always friendly and helpful and make the best suggestions for our office and how it can run efficiently. Pricing is always reasonable. Definitely recommend them with 5 stars!!!

  • Erica M, Gilbertsville, PA (7/17/2023)

    • Scheduled service and received an appointment. A technician was able to come earlier than originally scheduled. Very friendly and explained the work being done.

  • Wilena C, (7/14/2023)

    • This Guy was wonderful from when he walked in my home until his last conversation with me. He explained every single thing to me, so grateful for his patience with me, made sure I understood what he did for my air conditioner. He was beyond GREAT!

  • Scott Clouden, Kempton, PA (5/19/2023)

    • We wanted to be proactive and replace our AC and obtained a few quotes. We had a great experience dealing with the folks from Hannabery. It started with Chris who came out to the house, reviewed our current 23 yo system and provided his recommendations. When Chris sent us the estimates, he provided three different options and some add ons. He was very responsive to some follow up emails and I had and never made it seem like I was wasting his time, very professional. Once we made our selection, Eric called us to schedule the installation. He confirmed what we selected and reviewed Chris' recommendations again so that there wouldn't be any delays. Eric was very professional and pleasant. Installation day came and George and Justin showed up early - They reviewed what was going to be completed and a projected time line. There was some additional help that showed up to bring down the old air handler from the attic - all were pleasant and professional. During the two-day installation, we were asked our opinions on spacing of various items indicating they had our best interest in mind. Once the install was complete, George reviewed the new thermostats with us, the various functions, making changes, etc. Justin did a walk around to make sure that everything was cleaned up prior to their departure. Sherrie provided copies of the registration and applicable certificates via email. Overall, a great experience.

  • Bob Walb, Gouldsboro, PA (5/18/2023)

    • Our daughter uses Hannabery in another part of Pennsylvania. Based on her experience, we contacted their sales representative, met with him and signed an installation contract. From there, everything went exceptionally well. From sales, to installation, to their accounting department, everyone was professional and friendly. We can recommend them with no hesitation!

  • Catherine Bailey, Bethlehem, PA (5/10/2023)

    • Always well mannered as well as good at their job. Explains service needs clearly.

  • Jackie Nyce, (4/24/2023)

    • I wanted to replace my 30 yr old HVAC heat pump system and contacted Hannabery for an estimate. I was able to get an appointment within a week or so and the estimator was knowledgeable, professional and gave good suggestions for an appropriate new system. I scheduled the replacement for about 2 months later and Hannabery came as scheduled and completed the job in about a half a day. I was contacted by Hannabery soon after with forms for rebates from my electric company. I was able to get rebates for both the HVAC system and a new thermostat. It’s been a few months since the installation and I’ve had no problems with the system performance. I’m very pleased with how the entire process went and would recommend Hannabery for HVAC system repairs/replacement.

  • warrior01 fair, (4/11/2023)

    • I think the company has a very professional team and fair prices. This winter they came to our house on multiple occasions due to a complexity of multiple issues with my HVAC system and they did not give up until they fixed it. If you have their subscription, they have you on their priority list. At the times I called for help, I was never ignored and help was underway the latest next morning. I am planning to install my new equipment with these guys. Great and hard working people who you can trust.

  • Jesus Sanabria, Stroudsburg, PA (4/9/2023)

    • Always willing to accommodate your request or changed to your scheduled appointment. Courteous and friendly staff with an honest assessment of your needs.

  • Luther Rhodes, Allentown, PA (4/3/2023)

    • The Silverstar heat pump and humidifier service for my residence was done on time, was respectful of my property, and my questions were answered. Would recommend Hannabery HVAC to others based on my experience.

  • JoAnne Wilson, Jermyn, PA (3/30/2023)

    • Friendly, efficient, professional, and explain everything that is done.

  • Julie A, (3/15/2023)

    • Jason checked my furnace, he was on time, professional, courteous and thorough. He offered advice on my hot water heater status.

  • Bill Bauersfeld, White Haven, PA (3/6/2023)

    • We are loyal Hannabery customers. Their work is always top notch. We have recommended them to numerous friends and relatives and have never had anyone say they were sorry they chose Hannabery. Tom, who serviced our mini-split today did an outstanding job. He was careful and efficient and was able to answer any questions we had about the unit. We'll certainly have them back for the next cleaning.

  • Erik Healy, New Tripoli, PA (2/9/2023)

    • Performed work on-time with quality installation. Professional approach and very cooperative.

  • Mike Farrell, Nazareth, PA (2/4/2023)

    • Excellent service. Quick response and very knowledgeable.

  • Vince Wohlheiter, Allentown, PA (2/3/2023)

    • Clay was courteous and spent the time to find the problem. He made us feel like we were the only customers Hannabery has. Hannabery is fortunate to have him on their team.

  • Glenn Smith, Quakertown, PA (1/22/2023)

    • The service call went extremely well. The technician was in the middle of the service window and was polite, knowledgeable, and explained what he was doing. He was careful to wear booties as necessary, and examined the entire system inside and outside.

  • Agnes M, (1/16/2023)

    • Hannabery HVAC is a trustworthy company. Our heat stopped working. The Technician Shaun K. from Hannabery found and fixed the problem quickly. During the summer, our air conditioner had a problem, and it was fixed to our satisfaction. At that time, Pete H. was the Technician.

  • Sean Henry, Henryville, PA (1/12/2023)

    • Great technician, easy to work with and did a great job servicing the HVAC system.

  • Tom Allen, (1/4/2023)

    • Hannabery came out for my yearly heating maintenance. Tyler was on time and very polite. He answered all of my questions and told me that the system was working very well. The system was running very efficiently and gave me some tips on the correct use of my humidifier that they installed as well. Theses guys are good!

  • Barry Sell, Quakertown, PA (12/27/2022)

    • I have worked with Hannabery HVAC on several new heating systems and just top notch installers and just excellent service people to work with.

  • Tom Harper, Bethlehem, PA (12/16/2022)

    • I was thrilled with the service I received from Hannabery HVAC and, in particular, John, our technician. We lost heat a few nights ago, and I left a VM to have someone call me the next day. I got a call as soon as Hannabery opened from Beth, who said I could get service the following day. I asked (often, I admit) if someone could come sooner. Later that day, Beth called to say a technician was available to come later that day. John came and was instantly accessible; he asked what the problem was, and what (if anything) we did to remedy the situation, and then he went right to work. He diagnosed the matter quickly, put in the necessary part, and thoroughly checked the furnace as part of the annual service agreement I purchased (because of John's friendly demeanor). He and I enjoyed some great conversation and he put my anxiety to rest. He was fantastic (as was Beth for getting John to come) and highly recommend him as well as Hannabery HVAC. Thank you!

  • Aggie Holland, Moosic, PA (12/15/2022)

    • Great service. Tom always pleasant and thorough when he checks our system.

  • Charles Sivick, Bethlehem, PA (12/9/2022)

    • Excellent visit by repairman John H. All repairs were well explained and well done. Exceptional performance and value of services.

Read More Reviews...
Load More Comments

Thank you!

www.hannabery.com

Top