Hannabery HVAC Reviews...

We Appreciate Your Feedback!

What People Are Saying...

Hannabery HVAC Reviews

425

Customer Reviews

Begin Reading Reviews

  • Dennis Miller, Lenhartsville, PA (9/21/2021)

    • John the technician was very knowledgeable and professional. He wore booties through out his visit.

  • Barry Drossner, Maple Glen, PA (9/13/2021)

    • We had damage in out basement as a result of hurricane Ida. We called and scheduled service. Hannabery was responsive and sent out a tech immediately. Jason was fantastic. He was very professional and performed the service that we needed.

  • Greg Steinberg, Dingmans Ferry, PA (9/8/2021)

    • Excellent service. Prompt response to problems and complimentary service. Great experience.

  • Debbie D, Harleysville, PA (9/7/2021)

    • Hannabery is an very reliable company. They are responsive to emergencies and regular service contracts. They install their products extremely well and we are pleased with this company and are a professional top notch HVAC company to deal with as we have had them for 20 years.

  • Dan Franklin, Macungie, PA (8/31/2021)

  • Cecelia DelBacco, (8/26/2021)

    • I recommend you go to them first. They are very reliable and DO NOT overcharge for the work they do. And they stand behind their work and employees.

  • Penka Farina, Scranton, PA (8/26/2021)

    • Very happy with the service and the technician who was very knowledgeable and solved the problem.

  • L. Torres, (8/12/2021)

  • Steven Shine, Wind Gap, PA (8/12/2021)

    • Did great work! Showed up on time, diagnosed the issue accurately, and completed the repair promptly. Courteous the whole way through!

  • Jonathan Sands, (8/11/2021)

    • Great response. Quickly diagnosed and then fixed our HVAC. Tech was excellent and explained everything very well.

  • Patti and Jeff Woerner, Bethlehem, PA (8/4/2021)

    • Your employees are very knowledgeable. Take the time to answer questions, polite, know what they have to do and do it. From ordering, installation and check-up we had a terrific group of men and women. Thanks for restoring my faith in GREAT SERVICE AND FOLLOW UP. Thank you Jorge, Beth, all the Employees; our a/c was installed 2 years ago and just had the yearly check-up. Hannabery will be cleaning our a/c ducts in September. Will let you know. Patti and Jeff Woerner

  • Jim Baxter, Phoenixville, PA (7/28/2021)

    • Courteous, expert service, responsiveness to questions I asked about recommended or necessary repairs.

  • Ramon Javier, Allentown, PA (7/27/2021)

  • Margaret Venditto, Perkasie, PA (7/26/2021)

    • We have used this service for over 20 years and will continue to use them. I highly recommend them for both installation and maintenance. Service is outstanding.

  • Colleen Ann Kiernan, (7/19/2021)

    • Thank for another amazing service call today ! Charles was professional as always, on time and very knowledgeable!!! Definitely recommend! Thanks again see you in October!

  • Eric J, (7/16/2021)

    • Our outside unit was emitting sparks and we were without AC on a hot day. Hannabery came out promptly and fixed the problem.

  • Christine Paukovits, Northampton, PA (7/14/2021)

    • Tech was very knowledgeable, repaired the old system to get us AC in the house until the system can be replaced. Worth every penny this time of the year (July)

  • Sandra F, (6/23/2021)

    • We had Hannabery staff both clean our ducts and later install a boiler. There were 2 different teams assigned. We met the supervisor as he first came to provide an estimate. Both teams were very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. They answered all of our questions to our total satisfaction. They were respectful of our property and cleaned up well after each job. The subcontractor used to remove the old boiler was the same. Very satisfied customer, highly recommend them.

  • Pat P, (6/22/2021)

    • Amazing people who were really helpful when I called for service. All were friendly, knowledgeable and professional - from the receptionist to the personnel here at the house. I appreciate the mask policy. I highly recommend this service.

  • Pete K, (6/22/2021)

    • Hannabery was very responsive and accommodating, especially given how busy they were. Their technicians were professional and cared about doing a good job.

  • Carol Duricko, Moscow, PA (6/21/2021)

    • Our service technician, Bill, has been servicing our geo-thermo system for years and he has always been knowledgeable, professional, and courteous. He always explains the problem and goes right to work on resolving the issue. Have been dealing with them for over 25 years and wouldn’t think of going elsewhere because when I call for service they respond promptly. Would highly recommend them to anyone needing service and I do without hesitation. BTW, when I call for service, whether or not this is by chance, they always send Bill which I greatly appreciate the continued service with a technician I have confidence in and know on a first name basis.

  • Lenny Bast, Bethlehem, PA (6/10/2021)

    • We have been with Hannabery for years and have had nothing but great experiences and service! Our technician for this service was John. He was courteous, efficient and friendly and we were most satisfied with his work!

  • AJ Himmelsbach, Phoenixville, PA (6/7/2021)

  • Greg K, Quakertown, PA (6/4/2021)

    • Reliable and the job done right the first time. Hannabery is the place I trust for all my HVAC needs.

  • Sharon Rogers, Tunkhannock, PA (5/26/2021)

    • They were very friendly and professional. I knew I needed a system but wasn’t sure of size or anything and they figured out everything, they came on time, got the work done and viola. My living room was mine again clean and cool. I definitely would recommend them. Very nice guys. Thank you.

  • Larry Grim, Allentown, PA (5/24/2021)

  • Michael Calomino, Clarks Summit, PA (5/22/2021)

    • My air conditioner would not start on our first day of 90 degree temperature. Of course it was a Friday. I did all of the trouble shooting steps but nothing. I called left a message and received a call back within 3 hours and scheduled a visit for Saturday morning. Received a call at 8:00 said he would be there in 1/2 hour. Technician was very professional wore booties in the house. Found the issue and repaired it. Checked out the rest of the system and we had air. Very pleased with the whole experience. Thank you.

  • Joseph Kane, Quakertown, PA (5/18/2021)

  • Guy Skiffington, (5/15/2021)

    • The Service Person was very Courteous and Helpful. He answered all my questions and went beyond normal to satisfy my concerns with the amount of ventilation in one of the bedrooms. He checked the air flow and return air flow and showed me the results and was very professional. I would highly recommend him. Guy Skiffington

  • Barbara Saricks, Doylestown, PA (5/14/2021)

    • Very fine company.We are living here for 43 years and have only had to replace our system once. Our first one lasted 34 years due to their upkeep and services. We got our second system in 2012 and we have it serviced twice a year and it runs great. We are very happy with the company and would highly recommend them The technicians are knowledgeable and do great work!

  • Mel Stevens, Jefferson Township, (5/13/2021)

    • Arthur, Connor & Joe from Hannabery HVAC performed the installation of the heating and cooling system on my new home. Could not be more impressed and glad these individuals & this company did the work. Not only were they thorough and hard working, but very kind, polite, and helpful answering questions and providing explanations. Thank you very much Hanabery team!

  • Guy Lesser, Bethlehem, PA (5/7/2021)

    • The work crew at our home was courteous, respectful of us and our property, pleasant to talk with, informative and appeared very efficient.

  • Jerry R, (5/7/2021)

    • Needed a new Heat Pump. The techs were professional, on time and informative. They cleaned up well after they were done.

  • Milton Gomez, Macungie, PA (5/4/2021)

    • Professional and friendly field technicians.

  • Sharon Gleason Williges, Stroudsburg, PA (4/29/2021)

    • I have been using Hannabery for 21 years. Very professional, helpful super nice people! I feel like the technicians are looking out for me! I have the service contract, worth the little extra money!

  • Christopher Heffernan, Easton, PA (4/28/2021)

    • Very professional, would recommend their services to friends and family.

  • Lucia H, (4/28/2021)

    • HVAC unit was not running properly. Was able to schedule within one day of call. Service person showed up masked and professionally went about his task of troubleshooting. He performed multiple checks on the indoor/outdoor equipment and found the problem quickly. Replaced a part and all is running smoothly now. We have used Hannabery since our home was built 35 years ago for HVAC installation, adding and updating equipment, maintenance, repairs. They are quite simply THE BEST!

  • Justin Knipe, Hellertown, PA (4/15/2021)

    • Great technicians who were thorough, knowledgeable, and tidy.

  • Paul F M, Bethlehem, PA (4/7/2021)

    • Always have had a very good experience with Hannabery. They've installed two complete units during the 20+ years I've lived at current address. First unit was a replacement from previous owner which was expected. Second unit in 2015 (Trane) has worked great and have had them out for PM (preventative Maint) since. Always great technicians and overall great to deal with. Called April 5,2021 and got an early July date. They had a cancellation and got in 4/7, much earlier than expected. Overall a great company to deal with. Techs and office staff are always very nice, competent and knowledgeable. Kudos to Clay our tech today.

  • Curt S, Tunkhannock, PA (4/6/2021)

    • I have used Hannabery for the past twenty years and I have always had a wonderful experience. Their technicians are always prompt and professional. I highly recommend them to anyone who is in the market for service or in the installation of a new HVAC system.

  • John K., Gouldsboro, PA (4/2/2021)

    • We have been happy customers for 12+ years. We have every confidence in the team to keep our HVAC ground source heat pump in tip top shape. We have and do recommend Hannabery to friends, family, and community members.

  • Jorge B., East Stroudsburg, PA (3/11/2021)

    • I had a wonderful experience, the Tech was knowledgeable and efficient. The initial price was fair and the prices for additional equipment was best in class. I would recommend their services to everyone in need.

  • Doug I., Allentown, PA (3/3/2021)

    • Had Hannabery in for routine maintenance for our gas heating system. Appointment was scheduled online and they were able to get out the next day. Someone from office contacted me to let me know technician was running late. Technician was professional and thorough going over the two furnaces and addressing all my questions. Based on today's experience I'm comfortable working with them for any future HVAC needs.

  • Nona Murphy, Milford, PA (2/25/2021)

    • Very good service and quality merchandise. Definitely recommend

  • Wilfredo R., (2/19/2021)

    • Hannabery HVAC has serviced my unit for 25 years. I recently upgraded my unit to a two-stage heat pump by Trane. Hannabery did the installation. I can honestly say they have always done an excellent job. A few issues that have happened I call my salesman Joe and he makes sure I'm taken care of quickly. Even during our last snow storm a Hannabery tech came to repair a knocking noise. I was so impressed at how quickly he fixed the problem. An excellent company to have for any HVAC repairs.

  • Curt Markley, Pennsburg, PA (2/10/2021)

    • Everything was prompt and professional. I received a quote to replace a heat pump quickly. It was detailed and complete. The price was thousands of dollars less than two competitors. When I accepted, they scheduled installation within a week. The scheduler said they would start at 0700. At 0700, they arrived and were ready to get to work. They brought enough people to complete the job within the same day. The installers were neat and polite. The installation looks professional, and works great. Not a single complaint or concern!

  • Mark Zeck, (2/9/2021)

    • They were very helpful when I had problems with my heating system and I would use them again.

  • Jeffrey Rosalsky, Dingmans Ferry, PA (1/25/2021)

    • Hannabery service was great, as always. I've been using them for 20+ years for heating and my generator and they are consistently excellent. Charles always does a great job.

  • Alex K., (1/13/2021)

    • Great HVAC company and professional courteous service technicians. They explain everything in great detail and offer very good advice. Would definitely recommend to everyone. 5 STARS!!!

  • Dennis Levy, Hellertown, PA (1/10/2021)

    • Hannabery service is always praiseworthy, but this time I would say the quality was extraordinary--even for Hannabery--and exceeded my high expectations. The Tech, Clay C., was exceptionally skilled, thorough, and took the time to explain everything in detail. Equally impressive were his resourcefulness & problem-solving skills. He identified & replaced two small, relatively inexpensive parts on my older unit that undoubtedly would have led to system failure in a short while. And he patiently answered about 1000 questions that I had! I will certainly ask for Clay in the future.

  • Mark Adamiak, Lackawaxen, PA (1/5/2021)

    • They did a terrific Job. I was very happy, they met us at our price point and installed a system that works great for our place. Joe S was a terrific salesman and helped coordinate the whole process. Thanks Joe!

  • James McGinn, Coopersburg, PA (11/23/2020)

  • Tina R., Bethlehem, PA (11/24/2020)

    • We just had our Heat Pump replaced with a new Trane unit. I can't say enough high praises about Hannabery HVAC. Chris, the sales person, Mike, the service manager and Noah, the technician were all wonderful to work with. The job took two days. The work was done on time. They were respectful, friendly and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend this company.

  • L C., Clarks Summit, PA (11/13/2020)

    • Very professional staff, friendly and know their business. Their quote was a bit higher, but I chose them because I was impressed with their professionalism and knowledge and able to schedule us in. During COVID, they all wore masks, limited their contact with me and my family and got the job done. I am happy with their service and would recommend.

  • Anne Hammersmith, Bethlehem, PA (11/10/2020)

    • Prompt, professional, excellent service. We've been with Hannabery for years. Always dependable.

  • Allison Roess, Orefield, PA (11/5/2020)

    • Had a three unit mini split installed upstairs. Despite covid related supply chain disruptions and delays, they did a good job and were very willing to make things right. Install was well done

  • Erika Cruz, Allentown, PA (11/4/2020)

    • Hannabery customer service is great, very helpful and very responsive. Greg has been our technician for the past two years or so and he is absolutely great. Always patient with all my questions and very professional.

  • Hugh O'Donnell, Allentown, PA (10/23/2020)

  • Susan Boland, Easton, PA (10/9/2020)

    • Always send great guys who are on time and polite. They always wear covers on their shoes and seem to do a great job. I have never had an issue of any kind.

  • Bronne Bruzgo, Bethlehem, PA (9/24/2020)

    • Very satisfied with service and their administration.

  • Heather Dulick, Catasauqua, PA (9/24/2020)

    • We are very pleased with our service with Hannabery HVAC. From our initial call to schedule the appointment we received friendly and helpful customer service, we also received a call the day of our service to ask if our technician could come earlier than expected which was a pleasant surprise! Our technician, Randy, was very professional and courteous of our home. He was full of great information, very professional, and helped answer all our questions! Thank you!

  • Colleen O’Brien, Sellersville, PA (9/23/2020)

    • A good combination of old-fashioned values of service and dependability combined with the use of the latest in HVAC technological innovations.

  • Arthur C. (9/21/2020)

    • I highly recommend Hannabery HVAC, great employees and excellent technicians. I have referred several neighbors to them. Keep up the great work.

  • Samantha Mullen, Pennsburg, PA (9/16/2020)

    • We had Hannabery come out this morning to do an annual service on our heating unit before the cold weather hits. Jim from Hannabery was on time and very professional. We would highly recommend their services.

  • Samantha Mullen, Pennsburg, PA (9/16/2020)

    • We had Hannabery come out this morning to do an annual service on our heating unit before the cold weather hits. Jim from Hannabery was on time and very professional. We would highly recommend their services.

  • William Payne, Pottstown, PA (9/10/2020)

    • Technician was very professional, explained any suggested repairs in detail for me to make a good financial decision. Answered all questions to our satisfaction and was not pushy when extending opportunity to purchase a service plan.

  • Larry Uhl, Honesdale, PA (9/10/2020)

    • We have used Hannabery since 2008 and have a service contact that has an annual inspection of our heating and cooling systems. The service engineers are very skilled, thorough, and also very friendly and easy to work with. I haven't felt pressured to buy anything extra or that I was being overcharged for things that needed to be replaced. The office folks you can actually get hold of if you need anything and scheduling is very efficient. I highly recommend Hannabery.

  • Louise Howard, Coopersburg, PA (8/27/2020)

    • John was super professional and really informative. Anything I needed to know he explained in a way that I understood without feeling like I’m incapable of handling technical information. He did all the paperwork and made a future appointment right then and there! These are good people!

  • Nick Szewczyk, Bethlehem, PA (8/24/2020)

    • Charles showed up at 8:00 am sharp! He was very professional, polite and personable. He left the area as clean as how he found it as well. Great technician and a great company.

  • Don McIlmurray, Bangor, PA (8/23/2020)

    • Our Air Conditioner stopped working late last night - I called this morning and they were able to come out soon after and had it working again in an hour! This was great as it's very hot and muggy today and going to be hot all week. Mike was super professional and courteous. We have a Silver Maintenance plan which I highly recommend as they service the heat and AC each year before the heating and cooling season.

  • James & Paula Kane, Clarks Summit, PA (8/7/2020)

    • We have been doing business for quite a while and also our home owning children... we have never been disappointed, keep up the great work!

  • Gordan R., Emmaus, PA (8/5/2020)

    • On time, efficient, courteous & professional. And reasonable. That's all you can ask for!

  • Glenn Craig, Gilbertsville, PA (7/28/2020)

    • This was the second time I used Hannabery. Again very responsive and arrived on time. Technician Shaun was polite, knowledgeable and professional. Diagnosed problem, explained issue and quickly fixed it. No pushy sales promotions like other companies. Based on outstanding service by Shaun I will continue to use them for all future work.

  • Emily Miller, Allentown, PA (7/23/2020)

    • Got the Mitsubishi split system and they installed it quickly and efficiently and even moved my art over so they could install it in the best location. Great company and my room is now so cool and comfortable and quiet!

  • Lee Maulorico, Jim Thorpe, PA (7/23/2020)

    • They installed a new heat pump and furnace system. Lead man Chris and helper Justin did great work and were very easy to work with. So far we're very happy with our new system and will recommend Hannabery to anyone.

  • Gretchen Tonnofam83 (7/21/2020)

    • Had new units put in 8 years ago. While haven’t had to use but a few times outside of regular maintenance they have always been professional. Workers keep things clean, they are respectful and always informative. The office staff is always polite and helpful.

  • Maureen Bellotti, Hawley, PA (7/20/2020)

    • It went smoothly. We always ask for Charles the service tech. He is familiar with our system. We are always pleased with the service.

  • Pete D., Souderton, PA (7/17/2020)

    • Great service for both scheduled and emergency. Today was scheduled. Pete was prompt, polite, clean and informative. I will continue to use (and recommend) Hannabery for years to come. As always, thank you

  • Carmine Guagenti, Allentown, PA (7/10/2020)

  • Pamela Fernuik, (7/6/2020)

    • Love this company. A mouse had eaten all the wires in my AC unit, and they fixed it for me for a reasonable price. They always keep emergency spots open for customers.

  • E S (7/5/2020)

    • Service for inoperable a/c was provided the next day and back in service in less than one hour.

  • Rachelle G., (6/23/2020)

    • So glad I called Hannabery to fix my air conditioners! They fit me in quickly (90 degree weather!) and fixed everything professionally and courteously. Will definitely use them again.

  • Tyrone W, East Stroudsburg, PA (6/22/2020)

    • I would definitely recommend Hannabery to others. They were very professional, courteous and were able to provide me with an HVAC system that included the options I was looking for at a great price and nearly 2 to 3k less than there overpriced competitors. I look forward to keeping them as my go to for HVAC needs.

  • Brian Fentress, Fogelsville, PA (6/16/2020)

    • Hannabery did a great job replacing my 5 ton heat pump / AC. Their price was more competitive than the other quotes I received for comparable equipment and they installed it in less than a day. I highly recommend!

  • Andrea Osman, Macungie, PA (6/10/2020)

    • Great job explaining and maintaining distance with face covering and gloves as well! Thank you Hannabery HVAC and Scott our technician!

  • Mary Ellen Reese, South Abington Township, PA (6/1/2020)

    • The technicians are very professional but still friendly. They arrive with the skills and supplies needed for the job. They arrive on time. We had a problem that required multiple calls. Every time we called, including weekends, they came. They kept at it until the fix was found. The call staff was also friendly and professional. This is a good company!

  • Nathan Schneider, Pennsburg, PA (5/30/2020)

    • John H was very thorough and informative. Answered my questions very succinctly and explained what may be next steps clearly. Price paid was reasonable and made sense. Will use again for any future repairs/maintenance.

  • Kathy Cortright, Germansville, PA (5/23/2020)

    • Very courteous, respectful, and careful especially during the Covid pandemic.

  • Lester Schwartz, Bushkill, PA (5/20/2020)

    • Technicians know what they are doing, and get right to work.

  • Vincent Maione, Hawley, PA (5/12/2020)

    • I wanted to commend the incredible work of your Technician, Tom who was at my home today, May 12, 2020. He was professional, personable, neat and more importantly thorough. He did more then I expected and if anyone is looking for HVAC, I would 100 percent recommend Hannabery. I've been with them for almost 20 years and have never been disappointed!

  • Kathryn DenBleyker, Easton, PA (5/1/2020)

    • I have contracted with Hannabery for 8 years using two quality maintenance inspections per year as well as a few emergency repairs. The service technicians consistently provided quality service in a timely, professional and friendly manner. I highly recommend them.

  • Cathy Badini, Bethlehem, PA (5/1/2020)

    • This is a good local company with reliable employees who are knowledgeable and courteous!

  • Douglas Wolf, Phoenixville, PA (5/2/2020)

    • Technician was prompt, courteous, put on booties and wore a mask. Introduced himself and promptly began his job. When job was completed, he told us what he did and left our home after readjusting the thermostat for our use.

  • Ronald K., PA (4/29/2020)

    • The technician, Will, returned for the spring/ summer A/C maintenance and did a very thorough inspection and cleanout of all parts of the system. Will is a real asset to Hannabery HVAC and gives me confidence the system is in good condition for the cooling season ahead. While doing the inspection he also took time to answer questions and explain the system and what settings and equipment and filters to monitor I would definitely recommend Hannabery HVAC to family or friends.

  • Don Kelly, Whitehall, PA (4/28/2020)

    • The gentleman who performed the work was on time and completed the work in the time frame quoted. He was professional and very helpful with my questions. I have been using Hannabery for several years and would highly recommend them.

  • Jane Hetrick, Allentown, PA (4/20/2020)

    • Jorge showed that he is knowlegdeable in taking care of both our a/c and heating units. He was competent, friendly and made sure he was maintaining 6 feet distance while in our home.

  • Stephen Turoscy, Breinigsville, PA (4/21/2020)

    • Purchased both a brand new filtration system and UV air scrubber. Hannabery was very professional, responsive, and affordable. Plus the peace of mind that the UV scrubber is giving me and my family is worth every penny.

  • Robert Thompson,

    • Got a new heat pump and air handler. Hannabery was easy to deal with, competitive in pricing and clean, prompt and responsive with the installation. All in all a good experience.

  • Donald Roach, Alburtis, PA (4/23/2020)

    • Very professional, courteous & worked hard! I'm satisfied with the job.

  • Mary Nagle, Allentown, PA (3/16/2020)

    • I just had my HVAC unit “spring maintenanced” by Mike. He was polite and efficient and made the whole visit painless!

  • Eve Young, Horsham, PA (3/2/2020)

    • The Service is Fantastic. I have been using them for 20 years.

  • S Willey, Durham, PA (2/19/2020)

    • Hannabery HVAC installed our original Rheem heat pump system in 1995. Its life expectancy should have been maybe 13 years but it went 25. A few weeks ago, Hannabery replaced it with a Trane. Installation was done in one long day with the workers showing up at 7 AM sharp. Their pricing was very competitive and the workmanship of the install was neat and tidy. So far, so good.

  • Cory Rauch, Coopersburg, PA (2/19/2020)

    • They have been very responsive and they do high quality work.

Read More Reviews...
Load More Comments

Thank you!

www.hannabery.com

Top