Hannabery HVAC Reviews...

We Appreciate Your Feedback!

What People Are Saying...

Hannabery HVAC Reviews

More Reviews

Begin Reading Reviews

  • Samantha Slabyk, (2/9/2020)

  • Massamba Gueye, East Stroudsburg, PA (2/7/2020)

    • Knowledgeable, courteous, timely and work thoroughly

  • Janice Rantuccio, (2/7/2020)

  • Lyn Attreed, Lords Valley, PA (2/6/2020)

    • My builder used Hannabery to install my HVAC system in 2005 and I've contracted with them for maintenance ever since. I have found everyone I have dealt with to be professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. I highly recommend Hannabery.

  • Pasquale Succi, New Hope, PA (2/5/2020)

    • Great experience, on time, professional and knowledgeable

  • Kirk Barnes, Stroudsburg, PA (1/21/2020)

    • Best AC company in the business. So you should try to become a gold member and save money.

  • A T., Lansdale, PA (1/17/2020)

    • The service department is excellent. Although they can be pricey at times; you can rest assure knowing the work is done right and by a highly skilled HVAC technician. Their emergency service is second to none. Technicians have always been very honest.

  • John Zaranka, Quakertown, PA (1/12/2020)

  • Nikki Kruchinsky, Scranton, PA (1/11/2020)

    • Extremely prompt, friendly and knowledgeable service techs.

  • Ronald Popolillo, Saylorsburg, PA (1/9/2020)

    • Awesome service man, very knowledgeable and very helpful. Thank you again Hannabery for being such a great company.

  • David Warren, Tobyhanna, PA (1/8/2020)

    • Been with Hannabery for 20 years. Their maintenance program extended the life of my heat pump system. Just replaced, installation crew did an excellent job, and looking forward to another 20 life span for the new unit. Replacement cost was the best I could find. Technicians and staff are professional and polite. Glad to be a part of the Hannabery family.

  • Ricardo Montes, East Stroudsburg, PA (12/27/19)

    • Our HVAC tech was very professional and thorough. He was punctual and made sure to explain in detail, his findings for this PM, (Preventative Maintenance).

  • Thomas Stathos, Hellertown, PA (12/22/19)

    • Knowleadgeable technician diagnosed problem quickly. Temporary repairs were made to keep system opearating until permanent repairs can be completed.

  • Evan Lowery, Perkasie, PA (12/12/19)

    • Hannabery HVAC always does a thorough inspection of our HVAC units - would recommend them to anyone.

  • Keegan Moyer, Allentown, PA (11/26/19)

    • Met all of my expectations in putting in a new hot water heater. would definitely recommend.

  • Karen Houchens, Bethlehem, PA (11/14/19)

    • Hannabery sent a tech out very quickly when we had an issue and provided outstanding service. Very fair prices too. Mike was our tech - smart guy!

  • Jerome Weber, Ambler, PA (10/30/19)

    • Always on time, very polite and respectful of property and residents, keeps updates as to appointment times and dates, easy to make appointments, skilled technicians, good company. Pete rocks!!!

  • James Williams, Catasauqua, PA (10/15/19)

  • Everitt Binns, Allentown, PA (10/14/19)

    • Excellent professional customer service. The technician was terrific!! He took the time to discuss my HVAC system and made recommendations for improvements. Impressive!!!!!

  • James Foreman, Phoenixville, PA (10/8/19)

    • Pete always does a great job! On Time, understanding, pleasant. You are lucky to have him!! Jim Foreman

  • Barbara B., Allentown, PA (10/1/19)

    • Our builder used Hannabery to install the HVAC system, and we have kept up the seasonal maintenance plan with them for years now. Technicians are prompt, courteous and extremely well informed/helpful, especially about the dwindling supply of R-22 coolant and the inevitability of having to replace the unit (not now). Techs wear booties to respect the interior floors. All questions are answered with good grace, no matter how simple/dumb/silly. A very professional operation. They want to keep our business.

  • R Kissinger, Dingmans Ferry, PA (10/1/19)

    • The technician, Will, that came to inspect and do the seasonal maintenance on our heating system did a great job. While doing the inspection he also took time to answer questions and explain the system and what to monitor during the heating season. I would definitely recommend Hannabery HVAC to family or friends.

  • Bernard Sobotor, Milford, PA (9/27/19)

    • A great dependable HVAC firm. Does great work at reasonable cost!

  • Daniel Brunner, Pocono Pines, PA (9/17/19)

    • Technicians always polite, professional, knowledgeable, & friendly. I would definitely recommend you to all.

  • Lee L., Phoenixville, PA (9/13/19)

    • Had AC repaired. Waited over a week to get main part to do repair. Work was well done and after completion, tech found a bad valve that needs replacement. He does carry any of the needed parts, so will need another repair call. System is working well and glad it got fixed just as Hot weather returned, Tech was very professional and worked until completed. Job took longer than estimated but he stayed at it until complete.

  • Barbara Plunkett, Emmaus, PA (8/20/19)

    • Air conditioning was not working, and of course on one of the hottest days... They responded first thing this morning and took care of the problem. I cannot say enough about the technician and so sorry I do know his name. So polite and thorough.

  • Roger C., (8/7/19)

    • Scott, our Technician for our Hannabery HVC Silver Plan is excellent! Reminds one of days-gone-by when knowledgeable, customer service oriented workers understood the equipment they worked on and possessed professional work standards that made a significant difference in the homeowners cost to maintain a comfortable living space.

  • Lance S., (Updated 8/3/19)

    • I purchased a home in NE Pa. Called Hannabery to give my HeatPump/AC system a tune up in preparation for starting an annual service contract. The tech Charlie gave the system a very complete inspection, used all types of meters to measure system function, as I watched him work he answered my many questions explaining how the machinery worked and made helpful suggestions for care and operation. The charge for the service was fair and reasonable, in fact a bargain because they are so knowledgeable and skilled.

  • Florio Young, Macungie, PA (8/2/19)

    • Have been Hannabery customer for 20+ years. Their personnel have always been courteous and helpful. 10 years ago, we needed to replace our HVAC unit. After finding out that my wife had asthma, the staff worked hard to get our equipment delivered and installed on a fast track. Recently, we had a cooling coil leak, Hannabery staff responded quickly to have the problem resolved. Their technician, Jorge, was amazing.

  • Stephen Mcnulty, (7/30/19)

    • What a great company. The technicians showed up on time. They were very thorough, knowledgeable, and explained any issues to me. The pricing for the repairs were up front. No surprises! Will and Eric were very friendly and knowledgeable. I would not hesitate to call them for any HVAC issues!

  • Lauren Yanek, Clarks Summit, PA (7/30/19)

    • Hannabery has professional and knowledgeable staff in every position in their company. They are polite and courteous and most importantly, they return your calls promptly. Our Comfort Specialist, Chris, listened to our problems with our old hvac unit and found the most logical solution and system. It was a great price for the unit we had installed and it was scheduled quickly. The technicians Greg and Derek were highly skilled and efficient and polite. We could not be happier with our experience. Please consider using them, you will be pleased.

  • David Novogratz, Northampton, PA (7/23/19)

    • Hannabery has been my HVAC service for many years. I have been enrolled in their scheduled maintenance program for as long as I have had the Hannabery installed unit - Maybe 10 years or more. They have kept my unit in top shape and costs low. Reliable, cost effective, loyal. That’s why I choose Hannabery. Great service.

  • Howard Griggs, Clarks Summit, PA (7/19/19)

    • As we enjoy our Hannabery-installed (2014) central air today, at the onset of a severe heat wave, my wife and I readily praise Hannabery. Any time we've called for service, we've encountered prompt, courteous, and competent service people. And, of late, those upbeat, knowledgeable people were Kris and Charles. Our most recent call was for what turned out to be a significant problem when our outdoor coil lost refrigerant. Subsequent to our Monday-morning service visit, this major repair was facilitated by a fast shipment of the part and done by Charles by Wednesday midday! From the initial purchase, and through the installation in our 30-year old home, and now to the service calls we've had, we have been very happy with Hannabery and would recommend them to anyone. As a footnote, we must add that, while we don't often purchase warranty plans on products, our choice to buy the "Hannabery Gold" plan has proved to be a very wise investment.

  • Lance S., (7/15/19)

    • The service is outstanding. Super knowledgeable on the workings of HVAC equipment, techs are very professional, arrive on time, neat, clean and with a truck full of all tools and parts. Having them service my AC equipment that they also installed years ago, gives me great confidence that all is operating in top condition. They are the BEST.

  • Pat Capuano, Bethlehem, PA (7/9/19)

    • Came on time and very courteous and professional. Thank you!

  • Nesh Karu, Tobyhanna, PA (7/7/19)

    • This is a company you could trust and rely on for all your HVAC related work. The staff is very professional and awesome.

  • John Hoch, (7/2/19)

    • We are very pleased with Hannabery HVAC. From start to finish everything went smoothly. The air conditioning works well. The two installers were very courteous and knowledgeable. They respected us and our home. Thank you all.

  • Steve Baas, Bath, PA (6/20/19)

    • Great bunch of guys that came to install a new furnace and A/C. Horrific rainy day and they were nothing less than pristine in moving back and forth from outside to inside. Polite, clean, respectful and great to talk to and work with. The Hannabery process is short, efficient and well planned. In short, the whole process was painless.

  • Christal Stevenson, Macungie, PA (6/20/19)

    • In the 15+ years we have had a contract with Hannabery HVAC, we have always received good service. The techs have been polite and kept the equipment in excellent operating condition. The one or two times we called for an emergency, they have been responsive and taken care of the issue in a timely manner. Would recommend for anyone wanting quality service.

  • Bob Sopko, Allentown, PA (6/18/19)

    • Ken did an outstanding job. Very professional. Arrived on time and was very courteous and customer oriented.

  • Carlton S., Stroudsburg, PA (6/13/19)

    • I had Hannabery HVAC install my Trane system, and I couldn't be happier! It hasn't been running that long, but the comfort level in the house is so much better! The installers were awesome, professional, and very courteous! I hope that everything continues like this,,,, but I am extremely pleased at this point! Thumbs up to Hannabery!!

  • Barbara Deffley, Allentown, PA (6/6/19)

    • The crew from Hannabery HVAC did a great job installing my new central A/C. The job took two full days because I asked that the outside unit be moved to the other side of my house. So the job was a bit more involved than just replacing the old unit with a new unit. The guys were very professional and courteous. The new Trane A/C is so quiet compared to my old system. The overall cost was not the highest nor the lowest of the bids from other companies. I'm glad I chose Hannabery.

  • Bob R., Gouldsboro, PA (6/6/19)

    • We have used Hannabery HVAC for the past 10 years to service our Ground Sourced Heat Pump system. They have great expertise and experience. All their techs are competent, courteous, punctual. Office staff has also been friendly and helpful.

  • Neshantha Karunanayake, Tobyhanna, PA (6/5/19)

    • One of the best companies in this HVAC industry to deal with. They are all very courteous and professional. The only issue for me is -- They don't work weekends.

  • Kristen Nederostek, Coopersburg, PA (5/31/19)

    • We got a call back quickly once we submitted our repair request and they were willing to work with our schedules. Very much appreciated!

  • Janet Mayers, Upper Black Eddy, PA (5/29/19)

    • Shaun was the technician and he was very warm and helpful. He made suggestions about potential upcoming maintenance for the fan which is starting to leak oil. Great efficient technician.

  • Deborah LaFaver, Emmaus, PA (5/16/19)

    • Hannabery Techs are always on time. They do their work in a reasonable length of time. They are friendly, polite, thorough, and efficient. We would never work with any other service contractor.

  • Cerberus Dynamic Solutions (5/16/19)

  • Gary Driscoll, Doylestown, PA (5/14/19)

    • I've been a satisfied customer of Hannabery HVAC for over 25 years and all of their technicians are very competent as are their service/sales representatives.

  • Ryan Meyers, Boyertown, PA (5/13/19)

    • I must admit I was nervous about having to find a HVAC company to come and do work on our system in a house we just bought a year and a half ago. I found the filter was caked with dirt and had been sucked in and all the air going through the furnace was bypassing the filter for who knows how long. In between heating and cooling seasons we would get a musty smell from some of the vents. I emailed Hannabery HVAC and either later that same day or the next day (I can't remember exactly). Chris Stufflet contacted me and arranged a time to come out and take a look. He showed up on time and was very nice to deal with. He listened to what I wanted done, answered my questions, made some suggestions, and took some measurements.

      That was in the morning and by the afternoon I had an estimate emailed to me for replacing the main trunk lines with steel, rerouting some supply lines, and cleaning the remaining duct work. I had emailed Chris a couple of times with questions before the install took place and he was always quick to respond. Thanks Chris for doing a great job! The install team was Chris and Mark. They were here for 4 days replacing and rerouting duct work and they did an outstanding job. I'll have them back to do an install whenever it's time to replace the furnace/ac unit. Chris was the lead installer and was very detail oriented and kept everything neat and clean. Thanks guys for doing nice work!

      Bottom line, I would recommend Hannabery HVAC to anyone and especially these people above who I dealt with. Also, I know it's really a matter of opinion, but I felt their pricing was very reasonable and fair for the work that was done.

  • Mark Nash, Matamoris, PA (5/13/19)

    • Arrived on time; technician was professional, neat, cleaned up after himself and recommended a part replacement but did not push anything on us so we felt like they were being honest!

  • Erik Zane, Macungie, PA (5/12/19)

    • Very polite and helpful. They also stand by their work and resolved a small mistake on a job for free, the same day I called about the issue.

  • Jane Landis, (5/10/19)

    • Great work. They arrived on time and did a good job. Very courteous workers.

  • Kurt Illian Clarks Summit, PA (5/9/19)

    • The Hannabery team was helpful, friendly and accommodating for our HVAC installation in our existing home. It was a challenging job but they worked with me every step of the way. I would highly recommend them.

  • Valerie Hendershot Bethlehem, PA (5/8/19)

    • Always courteous and professional, very happy with the service!!

  • Bob R. (5/7/19)

    • Very helpful and knowledgeable service people who are honest and courteous.

  • Colleen Burgess (4/30/19)

    • Scott D was very helpful in communicating the issue to me in terms I could understand. Scott also reviewed the part/filter needing replacement. Very professional.

  • Carol Etheridge Lehighton, PA (4/17/19)

    • Excellent! Hannabery was timely, professional, quiet and CLEAN! They clearly explained the process and the steps and it went very well. I would recommend them to anyone who needs to install new air conditioning into an existing home.

  • Marcia Fricke, Clarks Summit, PA (4/16/19)

    • I cannot say enough good things about this team. From the initial inquiry, everyone I dealt with was courteous, professional and extremely helpful. They showed up as promised, performed the work as designed, and help me understand anything that was unfamiliar. The actual furnace is so quiet I cannot believe it. If ever a referral is needed, I'd be happy to provide one.

  • Paul Bialkowski, Bushkill, PA (4/9/19)

    • Tech, Clay, was polite, courteous, and extremly knowledgeable.

  • Amos Banko, (4/8/19)

    • Tech was on time and kept us informed as to what he was checking.

  • Yvette Vinson, Dalton, PA (4/8/19)

    • Technician arrived early and spent 2.5 hours checking out our 2 heat pumps and air handlers. He was knowledgeable and courteous. We have been customers of Hannabery for over 35 years and are very well satisfied with the quality of service that we have received throughout the years. We know that the job is done well and that they stand by their work. We would highly recommend the company.

  • Wayde Williams, (4/3/19)

    • Great experience from start to finish. Easy to contact, fair pricing, open and honest. I would recommend.

  • Kathy Sarosy, (3/26/19)

    • Very helpful, friendly technicians. Never had a problem with them.

  • Joe L, (3/10/19)

    • Great team to work with. Competitive prices, fast to respond and excellent service personnel. They did a full furnace replacement for me during one of the coldest weeks of winter with their installation team putting in a 15 hour day to get us heat again. Their office personnel were polite, helpful and understanding when working through a few minor follow up problems I wanted fixed before I would pay my bill in full (only thing keeping me from giving 5 stars). Completely satisfied and would recommend them to others looking for a reliable HVAC service provider.

  • Venkataramanan Ravi, Macungie, PA (3/6/19)

    • Right from the time Chris S. stopped by to provide a free estimate to the time the installation was completed, we were completely satisfied with the service provided by Hannabery. Chris was extremely professional and provided in detail, the different options of heat pump. Post his visit, he never pushed us to sign an agreement. Instead, Hannabery waited until we made the first move and let them know that we would like to sign the contract agreement. Upon signing the agreement, the company was quick to schedule a date for the replacement. The workers were professional, and showed up exactly at the time (7:00 AM) they specified. They maintained a clean working environment, and took steps to ensure that our house was kept clean throughout the entire installation process. The workers were patient in addressing our questions, and cleaned up after their work. The work was completed around 2:30 PM (an hour ahead of schedule), and we were extremely pleased with our choice.

  • Tim F, (3/1/19)

    • Just had my heater serviced, and they were on time, knowledgeable, professional and friendly. Even used those shoe covers to keep my floor clean.

  • Puniah Suku, Bushkill, PA (2/28/19)

    • Truly the best service ever. Very diligent hard worker. AJ 10 out of 10!

  • Dennis P., Chalfont, PA (2/26/19)

    • Have been using Hannabery HVAC since 1990. They did the original heat pump installation (builder grade) and we called on them 22 years later when we replaced that unit with a state-of-art Trane heat pump. We always receive prompt and professional service. We get what we paid for and these days, that can be challenging.

  • Mike Engard, Perkasie, PA (2/25/19)

    • This was project to add additional heat to our home. The estimate was produced quickly and the price was reasonable. The job was scheduled quickly. Ed and Pat did an awesome installation job!! They were polite and professional. They made suggestions which we readily agreed to. The work was done quickly. The new heaters look and function like they've always been there. We could not ask for a more positive experience.

  • Brooke Myers, Macungie, PA (2/24/19)

    • We needed our full central air system replaced and our air handler is in the attic of a cape cod, a very small space! The polite and courteous workers who installed our system were promptly on time each morning, were respectful of our home (VERY careful to keep the house clean), and were very communicative at each step of the process over 2 days. I would recommend Hannabery to anyone and we will be using them for future services.

  • Maali M, (2/22/19)

    • Scott is very professional and did a great job!

  • Evelyn Gaines, East Stroudsburg, PA (2/22/19)

    • The Gentleman that was sent here was very knowledgeable about my Furnace issue. He did a awesome job explaining to me about my current situation. Thanks a lot!!!!

  • Lewis M. Macungie, PA (2/19/19)

    • Tech was on time! Service was done in a timely manner price was fair ! Very satisfied with the service ! Even signed up for a service contract!

Read More Reviews...
Load More Comments

Thank you!

www.hannabery.com

Top