Hannabery HVAC Reviews...

We Appreciate Your Feedback!

What People Are Saying...

Hannabery HVAC Reviews

More Reviews

Begin Reading Reviews

  • Arthur C. (9/21/2020)

    • I highly recommend Hannabery HVAC, great employees and excellent technicians. I have referred several neighbors to them. Keep up the great work.

  • Samantha Mullen, Pennsburg, PA (9/16/2020)

    • We had Hannabery come out this morning to do an annual service on our heating unit before the cold weather hits. Jim from Hannabery was on time and very professional. We would highly recommend their services.

  • Samantha Mullen, Pennsburg, PA (9/16/2020)

    • We had Hannabery come out this morning to do an annual service on our heating unit before the cold weather hits. Jim from Hannabery was on time and very professional. We would highly recommend their services.

  • William Payne, Pottstown, PA (9/10/2020)

    • Technician was very professional, explained any suggested repairs in detail for me to make a good financial decision. Answered all questions to our satisfaction and was not pushy when extending opportunity to purchase a service plan.

  • Larry Uhl, Honesdale, PA (9/10/2020)

    • We have used Hannabery since 2008 and have a service contact that has an annual inspection of our heating and cooling systems. The service engineers are very skilled, thorough, and also very friendly and easy to work with. I haven't felt pressured to buy anything extra or that I was being overcharged for things that needed to be replaced. The office folks you can actually get hold of if you need anything and scheduling is very efficient. I highly recommend Hannabery.

  • Louise Howard, Coopersburg, PA (8/27/2020)

    • John was super professional and really informative. Anything I needed to know he explained in a way that I understood without feeling like I’m incapable of handling technical information. He did all the paperwork and made a future appointment right then and there! These are good people!

  • Nick Szewczyk, Bethlehem, PA (8/24/2020)

    • Charles showed up at 8:00 am sharp! He was very professional, polite and personable. He left the area as clean as how he found it as well. Great technician and a great company.

  • Don McIlmurray, Bangor, PA (8/23/2020)

    • Our Air Conditioner stopped working late last night - I called this morning and they were able to come out soon after and had it working again in an hour! This was great as it's very hot and muggy today and going to be hot all week. Mike was super professional and courteous. We have a Silver Maintenance plan which I highly recommend as they service the heat and AC each year before the heating and cooling season.

  • James & Paula Kane, Clarks Summit, PA (8/7/2020)

    • We have been doing business for quite a while and also our home owning children... we have never been disappointed, keep up the great work!

  • Gordan R., Emmaus, PA (8/5/2020)

    • On time, efficient, courteous & professional. And reasonable. That's all you can ask for!

  • Glenn Craig, Gilbertsville, PA (7/28/2020)

    • This was the second time I used Hannabery. Again very responsive and arrived on time. Technician Shaun was polite, knowledgeable and professional. Diagnosed problem, explained issue and quickly fixed it. No pushy sales promotions like other companies. Based on outstanding service by Shaun I will continue to use them for all future work.

  • Emily Miller, Allentown, PA (7/23/2020)

    • Got the Mitsubishi split system and they installed it quickly and efficiently and even moved my art over so they could install it in the best location. Great company and my room is now so cool and comfortable and quiet!

  • Lee Maulorico, Jim Thorpe, PA (7/23/2020)

    • They installed a new heat pump and furnace system. Lead man Chris and helper Justin did great work and were very easy to work with. So far we're very happy with our new system and will recommend Hannabery to anyone.

  • Gretchen Tonnofam83 (7/21/2020)

    • Had new units put in 8 years ago. While haven’t had to use but a few times outside of regular maintenance they have always been professional. Workers keep things clean, they are respectful and always informative. The office staff is always polite and helpful.

  • Maureen Bellotti, Hawley, PA (7/20/2020)

    • It went smoothly. We always ask for Charles the service tech. He is familiar with our system. We are always pleased with the service.

  • Pete D., Souderton, PA (7/17/2020)

    • Great service for both scheduled and emergency. Today was scheduled. Pete was prompt, polite, clean and informative. I will continue to use (and recommend) Hannabery for years to come. As always, thank you

  • Carmine Guagenti, Allentown, PA (7/10/2020)

  • Pamela Fernuik, (7/6/2020)

    • Love this company. A mouse had eaten all the wires in my AC unit, and they fixed it for me for a reasonable price. They always keep emergency spots open for customers.

  • E S (7/5/2020)

    • Service for inoperable a/c was provided the next day and back in service in less than one hour.

  • Rachelle G., (6/23/2020)

    • So glad I called Hannabery to fix my air conditioners! They fit me in quickly (90 degree weather!) and fixed everything professionally and courteously. Will definitely use them again.

  • Tyrone W, East Stroudsburg, PA (6/22/2020)

    • I would definitely recommend Hannabery to others. They were very professional, courteous and were able to provide me with an HVAC system that included the options I was looking for at a great price and nearly 2 to 3k less than there overpriced competitors. I look forward to keeping them as my go to for HVAC needs.

  • Brian Fentress, Fogelsville, PA (6/16/2020)

    • Hannabery did a great job replacing my 5 ton heat pump / AC. Their price was more competitive than the other quotes I received for comparable equipment and they installed it in less than a day. I highly recommend!

  • Andrea Osman, Macungie, PA (6/10/2020)

    • Great job explaining and maintaining distance with face covering and gloves as well! Thank you Hannabery HVAC and Scott our technician!

  • Mary Ellen Reese, South Abington Township, PA (6/1/2020)

    • The technicians are very professional but still friendly. They arrive with the skills and supplies needed for the job. They arrive on time. We had a problem that required multiple calls. Every time we called, including weekends, they came. They kept at it until the fix was found. The call staff was also friendly and professional. This is a good company!

  • Nathan Schneider, Pennsburg, PA (5/30/2020)

    • John H was very thorough and informative. Answered my questions very succinctly and explained what may be next steps clearly. Price paid was reasonable and made sense. Will use again for any future repairs/maintenance.

  • Kathy Cortright, Germansville, PA (5/23/2020)

    • Very courteous, respectful, and careful especially during the Covid pandemic.

  • Lester Schwartz, Bushkill, PA (5/20/2020)

    • Technicians know what they are doing, and get right to work.

  • Vincent Maione, Hawley, PA (5/12/2020)

    • I wanted to commend the incredible work of your Technician, Tom who was at my home today, May 12, 2020. He was professional, personable, neat and more importantly thorough. He did more then I expected and if anyone is looking for HVAC, I would 100 percent recommend Hannabery. I've been with them for almost 20 years and have never been disappointed!

  • Kathryn DenBleyker, Easton, PA (5/1/2020)

    • I have contracted with Hannabery for 8 years using two quality maintenance inspections per year as well as a few emergency repairs. The service technicians consistently provided quality service in a timely, professional and friendly manner. I highly recommend them.

  • Cathy Badini, Bethlehem, PA (5/1/2020)

    • This is a good local company with reliable employees who are knowledgeable and courteous!

  • Douglas Wolf, Phoenixville, PA (5/2/2020)

    • Technician was prompt, courteous, put on booties and wore a mask. Introduced himself and promptly began his job. When job was completed, he told us what he did and left our home after readjusting the thermostat for our use.

  • Ronald K., PA (4/29/2020)

    • The technician, Will, returned for the spring/ summer A/C maintenance and did a very thorough inspection and cleanout of all parts of the system. Will is a real asset to Hannabery HVAC and gives me confidence the system is in good condition for the cooling season ahead. While doing the inspection he also took time to answer questions and explain the system and what settings and equipment and filters to monitor I would definitely recommend Hannabery HVAC to family or friends.

  • Don Kelly, Whitehall, PA (4/28/2020)

    • The gentleman who performed the work was on time and completed the work in the time frame quoted. He was professional and very helpful with my questions. I have been using Hannabery for several years and would highly recommend them.

  • Jane Hetrick, Allentown, PA (4/20/2020)

    • Jorge showed that he is knowlegdeable in taking care of both our a/c and heating units. He was competent, friendly and made sure he was maintaining 6 feet distance while in our home.

  • Stephen Turoscy, Breinigsville, PA (4/21/2020)

    • Purchased both a brand new filtration system and UV air scrubber. Hannabery was very professional, responsive, and affordable. Plus the peace of mind that the UV scrubber is giving me and my family is worth every penny.

  • Robert Thompson,

    • Got a new heat pump and air handler. Hannabery was easy to deal with, competitive in pricing and clean, prompt and responsive with the installation. All in all a good experience.

  • Donald Roach, Alburtis, PA (4/23/2020)

    • Very professional, courteous & worked hard! I'm satisfied with the job.

  • Mary Nagle, Allentown, PA (3/16/2020)

    • I just had my HVAC unit “spring maintenanced” by Mike. He was polite and efficient and made the whole visit painless!

  • Eve Young, Horsham, PA (3/2/2020)

    • The Service is Fantastic. I have been using them for 20 years.

  • S Willey, Durham, PA (2/19/2020)

    • Hannabery HVAC installed our original Rheem heat pump system in 1995. Its life expectancy should have been maybe 13 years but it went 25. A few weeks ago, Hannabery replaced it with a Trane. Installation was done in one long day with the workers showing up at 7 AM sharp. Their pricing was very competitive and the workmanship of the install was neat and tidy. So far, so good.

  • Cory Rauch, Coopersburg, PA (2/19/2020)

    • They have been very responsive and they do high quality work.

  • Wayne Howe, Saylorsburg, PA (2/13/2020)

    • My air handler unit quit working one day and my wife and I smelled a burning rubber smell. After trying to diagnose the problem myself, I ended up calling Hannabery the next morning and they dispatched out Kris S who arrived later that afternoon. Their technician Kris was a cheerful, knowledgeable, personable and overall wonderful representative of this company who quickly diagnosed the problem and had us up and running again in a couple of hours. I am a do-it-yourself-er and rarely reach out for professional help around the house or car but I highly recommend Hannabery, and in particular, their technician Kris S. I can't say enough good things about the treatment I received. The work done was fast, efficient and the price was fair.

  • M R., Moscow, PA (2/12/2020)

    • I have been a Hannabery customer for nearly 30 years and have recommended them to many of my friends and neighbors. They are professional, knowledgeable, courteous, and respectful of my home.

  • Samantha Slabyk, (2/9/2020)

  • Massamba Gueye, East Stroudsburg, PA (2/7/2020)

    • Knowledgeable, courteous, timely and work thoroughly

  • Janice Rantuccio, (2/7/2020)

  • Lyn Attreed, Lords Valley, PA (2/6/2020)

    • My builder used Hannabery to install my HVAC system in 2005 and I've contracted with them for maintenance ever since. I have found everyone I have dealt with to be professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. I highly recommend Hannabery.

  • Pasquale Succi, New Hope, PA (2/5/2020)

    • Great experience, on time, professional and knowledgeable

  • Kirk Barnes, Stroudsburg, PA (1/21/2020)

    • Best AC company in the business. So you should try to become a gold member and save money.

  • A T., Lansdale, PA (1/17/2020)

    • The service department is excellent. Although they can be pricey at times; you can rest assure knowing the work is done right and by a highly skilled HVAC technician. Their emergency service is second to none. Technicians have always been very honest.

  • John Zaranka, Quakertown, PA (1/12/2020)

  • Nikki Kruchinsky, Scranton, PA (1/11/2020)

    • Extremely prompt, friendly and knowledgeable service techs.

  • Ronald Popolillo, Saylorsburg, PA (1/9/2020)

    • Awesome service man, very knowledgeable and very helpful. Thank you again Hannabery for being such a great company.

  • David Warren, Tobyhanna, PA (1/8/2020)

    • Been with Hannabery for 20 years. Their maintenance program extended the life of my heat pump system. Just replaced, installation crew did an excellent job, and looking forward to another 20 life span for the new unit. Replacement cost was the best I could find. Technicians and staff are professional and polite. Glad to be a part of the Hannabery family.

  • Ricardo Montes, East Stroudsburg, PA (12/27/19)

    • Our HVAC tech was very professional and thorough. He was punctual and made sure to explain in detail, his findings for this PM, (Preventative Maintenance).

  • Thomas Stathos, Hellertown, PA (12/22/19)

    • Knowleadgeable technician diagnosed problem quickly. Temporary repairs were made to keep system opearating until permanent repairs can be completed.

  • Evan Lowery, Perkasie, PA (12/12/19)

    • Hannabery HVAC always does a thorough inspection of our HVAC units - would recommend them to anyone.

  • Keegan Moyer, Allentown, PA (11/26/19)

    • Met all of my expectations in putting in a new hot water heater. would definitely recommend.

  • Karen Houchens, Bethlehem, PA (11/14/19)

    • Hannabery sent a tech out very quickly when we had an issue and provided outstanding service. Very fair prices too. Mike was our tech - smart guy!

  • Jerome Weber, Ambler, PA (10/30/19)

    • Always on time, very polite and respectful of property and residents, keeps updates as to appointment times and dates, easy to make appointments, skilled technicians, good company. Pete rocks!!!

  • James Williams, Catasauqua, PA (10/15/19)

  • Everitt Binns, Allentown, PA (10/14/19)

    • Excellent professional customer service. The technician was terrific!! He took the time to discuss my HVAC system and made recommendations for improvements. Impressive!!!!!

  • James Foreman, Phoenixville, PA (10/8/19)

    • Pete always does a great job! On Time, understanding, pleasant. You are lucky to have him!! Jim Foreman

  • Barbara B., Allentown, PA (10/1/19)

    • Our builder used Hannabery to install the HVAC system, and we have kept up the seasonal maintenance plan with them for years now. Technicians are prompt, courteous and extremely well informed/helpful, especially about the dwindling supply of R-22 coolant and the inevitability of having to replace the unit (not now). Techs wear booties to respect the interior floors. All questions are answered with good grace, no matter how simple/dumb/silly. A very professional operation. They want to keep our business.

  • R Kissinger, Dingmans Ferry, PA (10/1/19)

    • The technician, Will, that came to inspect and do the seasonal maintenance on our heating system did a great job. While doing the inspection he also took time to answer questions and explain the system and what to monitor during the heating season. I would definitely recommend Hannabery HVAC to family or friends.

  • Bernard Sobotor, Milford, PA (9/27/19)

    • A great dependable HVAC firm. Does great work at reasonable cost!

  • Daniel Brunner, Pocono Pines, PA (9/17/19)

    • Technicians always polite, professional, knowledgeable, & friendly. I would definitely recommend you to all.

  • Lee L., Phoenixville, PA (9/13/19)

    • Had AC repaired. Waited over a week to get main part to do repair. Work was well done and after completion, tech found a bad valve that needs replacement. He does carry any of the needed parts, so will need another repair call. System is working well and glad it got fixed just as Hot weather returned, Tech was very professional and worked until completed. Job took longer than estimated but he stayed at it until complete.

  • Barbara Plunkett, Emmaus, PA (8/20/19)

    • Air conditioning was not working, and of course on one of the hottest days... They responded first thing this morning and took care of the problem. I cannot say enough about the technician and so sorry I do know his name. So polite and thorough.

  • Roger C., (8/7/19)

    • Scott, our Technician for our Hannabery HVC Silver Plan is excellent! Reminds one of days-gone-by when knowledgeable, customer service oriented workers understood the equipment they worked on and possessed professional work standards that made a significant difference in the homeowners cost to maintain a comfortable living space.

  • Lance S., (Updated 8/3/19)

    • I purchased a home in NE Pa. Called Hannabery to give my HeatPump/AC system a tune up in preparation for starting an annual service contract. The tech Charlie gave the system a very complete inspection, used all types of meters to measure system function, as I watched him work he answered my many questions explaining how the machinery worked and made helpful suggestions for care and operation. The charge for the service was fair and reasonable, in fact a bargain because they are so knowledgeable and skilled.

  • Florio Young, Macungie, PA (8/2/19)

    • Have been Hannabery customer for 20+ years. Their personnel have always been courteous and helpful. 10 years ago, we needed to replace our HVAC unit. After finding out that my wife had asthma, the staff worked hard to get our equipment delivered and installed on a fast track. Recently, we had a cooling coil leak, Hannabery staff responded quickly to have the problem resolved. Their technician, Jorge, was amazing.

  • Stephen Mcnulty, (7/30/19)

    • What a great company. The technicians showed up on time. They were very thorough, knowledgeable, and explained any issues to me. The pricing for the repairs were up front. No surprises! Will and Eric were very friendly and knowledgeable. I would not hesitate to call them for any HVAC issues!

  • Lauren Yanek, Clarks Summit, PA (7/30/19)

    • Hannabery has professional and knowledgeable staff in every position in their company. They are polite and courteous and most importantly, they return your calls promptly. Our Comfort Specialist, Chris, listened to our problems with our old hvac unit and found the most logical solution and system. It was a great price for the unit we had installed and it was scheduled quickly. The technicians Greg and Derek were highly skilled and efficient and polite. We could not be happier with our experience. Please consider using them, you will be pleased.

  • David Novogratz, Northampton, PA (7/23/19)

    • Hannabery has been my HVAC service for many years. I have been enrolled in their scheduled maintenance program for as long as I have had the Hannabery installed unit - Maybe 10 years or more. They have kept my unit in top shape and costs low. Reliable, cost effective, loyal. That’s why I choose Hannabery. Great service.

  • Howard Griggs, Clarks Summit, PA (7/19/19)

    • As we enjoy our Hannabery-installed (2014) central air today, at the onset of a severe heat wave, my wife and I readily praise Hannabery. Any time we've called for service, we've encountered prompt, courteous, and competent service people. And, of late, those upbeat, knowledgeable people were Kris and Charles. Our most recent call was for what turned out to be a significant problem when our outdoor coil lost refrigerant. Subsequent to our Monday-morning service visit, this major repair was facilitated by a fast shipment of the part and done by Charles by Wednesday midday! From the initial purchase, and through the installation in our 30-year old home, and now to the service calls we've had, we have been very happy with Hannabery and would recommend them to anyone. As a footnote, we must add that, while we don't often purchase warranty plans on products, our choice to buy the "Hannabery Gold" plan has proved to be a very wise investment.

  • Lance S., (7/15/19)

    • The service is outstanding. Super knowledgeable on the workings of HVAC equipment, techs are very professional, arrive on time, neat, clean and with a truck full of all tools and parts. Having them service my AC equipment that they also installed years ago, gives me great confidence that all is operating in top condition. They are the BEST.

  • Pat Capuano, Bethlehem, PA (7/9/19)

    • Came on time and very courteous and professional. Thank you!

  • Nesh Karu, Tobyhanna, PA (7/7/19)

    • This is a company you could trust and rely on for all your HVAC related work. The staff is very professional and awesome.

  • John Hoch, (7/2/19)

    • We are very pleased with Hannabery HVAC. From start to finish everything went smoothly. The air conditioning works well. The two installers were very courteous and knowledgeable. They respected us and our home. Thank you all.

  • Steve Baas, Bath, PA (6/20/19)

    • Great bunch of guys that came to install a new furnace and A/C. Horrific rainy day and they were nothing less than pristine in moving back and forth from outside to inside. Polite, clean, respectful and great to talk to and work with. The Hannabery process is short, efficient and well planned. In short, the whole process was painless.

  • Christal Stevenson, Macungie, PA (6/20/19)

    • In the 15+ years we have had a contract with Hannabery HVAC, we have always received good service. The techs have been polite and kept the equipment in excellent operating condition. The one or two times we called for an emergency, they have been responsive and taken care of the issue in a timely manner. Would recommend for anyone wanting quality service.

  • Bob Sopko, Allentown, PA (6/18/19)

    • Ken did an outstanding job. Very professional. Arrived on time and was very courteous and customer oriented.

  • Carlton S., Stroudsburg, PA (6/13/19)

    • I had Hannabery HVAC install my Trane system, and I couldn't be happier! It hasn't been running that long, but the comfort level in the house is so much better! The installers were awesome, professional, and very courteous! I hope that everything continues like this,,,, but I am extremely pleased at this point! Thumbs up to Hannabery!!

  • Barbara Deffley, Allentown, PA (6/6/19)

    • The crew from Hannabery HVAC did a great job installing my new central A/C. The job took two full days because I asked that the outside unit be moved to the other side of my house. So the job was a bit more involved than just replacing the old unit with a new unit. The guys were very professional and courteous. The new Trane A/C is so quiet compared to my old system. The overall cost was not the highest nor the lowest of the bids from other companies. I'm glad I chose Hannabery.

  • Bob R., Gouldsboro, PA (6/6/19)

    • We have used Hannabery HVAC for the past 10 years to service our Ground Sourced Heat Pump system. They have great expertise and experience. All their techs are competent, courteous, punctual. Office staff has also been friendly and helpful.

Read More Reviews...
Load More Comments

Thank you!

www.hannabery.com

Top