Hannabery HVAC Reviews...

We Appreciate Your Feedback!

What People Are Saying...

Hannabery HVAC Reviews

More Reviews

Begin Reading Reviews

  • David K. Quakertown, PA (2/18/19)

    • Always on time, clean, do the job professionally, helpful and friendly

  • Peter Bosco, (2/15/19)

    • Highly recommend Hannabery! They're great because of folks like Eric, Knox, Joe and office staff who take pride in doing right for their customers.

  • Lewis Mastella, (2/11/19)

    • Showed up on time were courtesy professional and finished the work quickly fair price will use them again

  • Todd Dukeman, (2/9/19)

    • We have been with Hannabery for many years with our AC & heating. Always on time, knowledgable people, and never a surprise with an additional charge.

  • Alan Severance, Emmaus, PA (1/18/19)

    • Replaced coil and recharged heat pump system. Smoothly, on time, well done and best of all, explained clearly and professionally. The service man was outstanding.

  • Ed P., Middletown, NY (1/23/19)

    • Excellent technicians... Excellent service... Courteous and reliable! Highly recommend Hannabery HVAC!

  • Geoffrey Lee, (1/11/19)

    • Fast and efficient service. Jorge, the technician is professional and friendly

  • Brandon Bennett, Tobyhanna, PA (1/8/19)

    • The technician was very informative and extremely neat with his work.

  • Jill Crowell, (1/8/19)

    • Did a great job! Replaced both a/c unit and furnace and had to repair and move and add so much. So relieved to be safe and have the house more efficient, so glad we went with them!

  • John Emmerich, Bethlehem, PA (1/3/19)

    • Semi-Annual Maintenance Check...this is a pre-paid service for 2 visits per year. Great-tech was very knowledgeable and friendly!

  • Kenneth Martin, Bethlehem, PA (12/21/18)

  • Lauren Pierson, (12/19/18)

    • The workers were very professional. We hardly heard from them the whole time they were here, they just did their work. Also, they did a great job of cleaning up each day when they left. They were early or on time all 3 days. We were very happy and will definitely refer them to others.

  • Gloria T., (12/19/18)

    • We have used Hannabery HVAC for over 30 years. We are on the Silver Star Plan and they supply heating and air conditioning routine service twice a year. They also respond quickly if there is any issue at other times. Our technician, Shaun K., was very helpful in answering any and all questions we had. Shaun was very professional and hospitable. We replaced the original heating and air conditioner in 2008. And Hannabery HVAC keeps everything running smoothly 10 years later. I definitely recommend their services.

  • Ken Sperry, Allentown, PA (12/12/18)

    • Excellent service! Very courteous. Explained everything that needed to be done any how my furnace was performing. Highly recommend!

  • Brian Foster, Quakertown, PA (12/3/18)

    • Great crew of guys. Punctual and knowledgeable! I highly recommend!

  • Karen Z., (11/14/18)

    • My first experience with Hannabery was when we decided to put heat in an addition to our home that had previously been heated only with a wood stove. The salesman came to our home several times to help us understand this mini split system and how it worked and what we needed. He was very professional and knowledgeable. We did have other companies give us quotes, but not only was Hannabery's quote the best, they were the only ones to do a "load" estimate. Once signing the contract, the salesman and the service supervisor visited our home to review what needed to be done. The installers came when they said they would and did a very thorough and professional job. The installation was 10/05/18 and the system is exactly what we needed.

  • Enjoying Railroading, (11/1/18)

    • The office and field team members are always efficient, professional and personable. Pleased to have my service contract with Hannabery HVAC.

  • John Talerico, (10/28/18)

    • Courteous salesman, very professional....punctual and neat technicians....mannerly and thorough. Office receptionist friendly and knowledgeable. Recommend this company highly...

  • K Bean, (10/26/18)

    • Reliable, neat, professional and repair work done right the 1st time. Use them for my home and rentals and highly recommend.

  • Martin B., (10/17/18)

    • Great service. Good and honest people. Don't think twice before utilizing them for your HVAC needs.

  • Jeff Chapman, Green Lane, PA (10/11/18)

    • Excellent work, reasonable price, project completed on time, and they cleaned up after themselves.

  • Chris Wilson, Plumsteadville, PA (9/13/18)

    • Hannabery responds well and the pricing/installation/service is great.

  • Todd Farnand, Emmaus, PA (9/3/18)

    • AC was out. Came next day. Repaired issue as part of bi-annual service so no additional charge. Gave good advice on future purchases. Very pleased.

  • LISA M. ZELLERS, Jermyn, PA (8/21/18)

    • A WORD THAT COMES TO MY MIND TO DESCRIBE YOUR BUSINESS AND CUSTOMER SERVICE IS "OUTSTANDING." WE HAVE USED YOUR COMPANY SINCE OUR HOME WAS BUILT WHENEVER ANYTHING WENT WRONG AND WILL CONTINUE TO USE YOUR COMPANY AS LONG AS IT REMAINS THE SAME. PLASE KEEP UP THE WONDERFL WORK AND I AM CERTAIN YOU WILL BE IN BUSINESS FOR MANY, MANY MORE YEARS. KEEP UP THE AMAZING JOB!!! SINCERELY YOURS, LISA M. ZELLERS

  • Myra Parker, Chalfont, PA (8/19/18)

    • We have been using Hannabery for 28 years. They did the original install when they house was built and we called them when we replaced the heat pump several years ago. Extremely satisfied and would not hesitate to refer them to others.

  • Steve Ziminsky, Allentown, PA (8/18/18)

    • I received estimates from three local companies about replacing my nearly 30 year old central air system. Not only did Hannabery have the most competitive price, but I got the best quality Trane unit installed. Estimator Chris did a great job explaining what was needed and I did have options to choose from. Supervisor Dan got me on the installation schedule in record time and installers Phil, Chris and Mark were always there promptly at 7am and got the job done in the estimated time. All were very knowledgeable about each aspect of the installation. I LOVE the new Trane system. It is so quiet and keeps the whole house cool at levels the old system just never could attain. Being able to control the thermostat from my smartphone is a very desirable option. I would highly recommend this local company.

  • Wayne M., (8/16/18)

    • I've used Hannabery to maintain my heat pump for almost 20 years, and they've always provided excellent service at a reasonable cost. Their techs are courteous and knowledgeable, and they know when its time to replace something to prevent expensive repairs, and when you can get a little more life out of a part. Their communications is excellent. They come when they say they will be there. Highly recommended.

  • James Dubbs, Bethlehem, PA (8/16/18)

    • 26 years of prompt and courteous service. Couldn't ask for anything more. Even the one emergency call I had to make.

  • Diane French (8/8/18)

    • Technician Lou G. Was very thorough and knowledgeable. Professional and on time. Very pleased with service.

  • Eileen Brodhead, Bethlehem, PA (7/27/18)

    • We had a new Trane heat pump installed for heat and cooling. Thanks to our great installers, Chris and Phil, for all your hard work and also for spending the week in our HOT attic installing all the ductwork necessary for our system. This was the week of July 2 with outside temps of 100 degrees. They were very hard working, professional, respectful, and cleaned up everything every day. You’d never know there were installers here all day because they cleaned up everything. Great job- thank you!! We appreciate it!!

  • Leland Lantz, Phoenixville, PA (7/6/18)

    • Prompt, worked quickly and resolved problem and did a great job including cleanup.

  • Rosemary Tarola, Macungie, PA (7/1/18)

    • Great. Pricing was very fair for the services rendered. We have been customers for years and have always been very satisfied.

  • Ryan McKinnon, Center Valley, PA (6/28/18)

    • Whole house A/C unit was inop heading into a heat wave. Scheduled the appointment and the technician was here promptly the next morning. He quickly diagnosed, replaced a faulty part (which was covered under warranty) checked & inspected the rest of the unit. I was fearing the worst with the bill and was pleasantly surprised ALL in $155.50. Tech was very friendly and honest. Stand up company with great people. I recommend Hannabery HVAC!

  • Laura O'Mara, (6/26/18)

    • Crew was on time, very neat and thorough with their work. Nice guys who worked hard the whole time they were here!

  • Joe S., Clarks Summit, PA (6/25/18)

    • This company stands by their product and other installers products. I'm a gold star member and I haven't had a problem with workers coming out whenever there's a problem. Recently my AC coil crapped out at 3 in the morning, called Hannabery at 8am and a tech showed up at 11am and by 1Pm I had cold air blowing! I highly recommend them to any home owner!

  • Bob M, Quakertown, PA (6/24/18)

    • My install was a complete HVAC system with a gas furnace I had electric baseboard heat previously and no AC. Hannabery HVAC did an outstanding job from start to finish with attention to detail throughout. (Example) They ran duct work and located the indoor components as to not interfere with my huge attic's open floorspace intake ducts were neatly placed under my plank board floor I was amazed how it turned out. I had three other estimates that varied greatly nearly double and the highest quote recommend an incorrect heating system for my region. The crew was very skilled with very friendly personalities in fact their sign is still on display in my yard thats how much I love them. I'm not taking it down! Hannabery HVAC should be your first estimate because they know what their doing. It's your money spend it wisely do your homework go Hannabery HVAC you guys rock!

  • Joan H., Perkasie, PA (6/23/18)

    • Purchased a new heat pump and furnace. Perfect service and a perfect install. Could not be happier

  • Pete Marycz Sugarloaf, PA (6/22/18)

    • After conversing with Hannabery several times on the phone, I felt comfortable in hiring them to do a heat pump system check-over. This is when the technician (Tom) discovered a leak in our outside heat pump coil. We told them to go ahead and do the work since our system did not work without a new coil. Surprisingly, from the time the problem was detected until the repair was completed was only a matter of week or so. The same tech (Tom) was the man who also completed the job to our satisfaction. He was personable and knowledgeable and answered all of our questions on the spot (much to our satisfaction). I did not put down a price/cost in this review because that would depend on the nature of the problem/work which a homeowner would need resolved. We are well pleased by all of the staff we were in contact with - Tom, Eric, Bill, Michael, Annette, etc. Everyone was personable but yet professional in their demeanor. And, YES, I would recommend Hannabery.

  • Noel Bermudez, Alburtis, PA (6/22/18)

    • It went very well. Scott, the Hannabery tech is very professional, knowledgeable and informative

  • Joseph Smits, Emmaus, PA (6/6/18)

    • Called on a Monday morning - repairman on site by Wednesday 10:15 am. At this time of year, I am sure that they are in very high demand, so this kind of immediate response and scheduling was great. Technician very knowledgeable, professional, clean in appearance and work done, very timely in getting it fixed WITHIN ONE HOUR, and overall just a great company. I have now signed up for regular maintenance program for my entire heating / cooling system at a very reasonable yearly cost. GREAT service!

  • Bonnie K., Upper Black Eddy, PA (6/6/18)

    • Thank you Adam, Chris and Phil!!! Prompt, efficient, courteous and professional! We are so happy with the job that Hannabery did for us, and can't say enough about how clean they left our basement and porches. It rained the night before the job was to start, and there was no muddy mess left for us to clean up! Great Job... THANK YOU!!!!

  • Everitt Binns, Allentown, PA (5/31/18)

    • Excellent professional customer service. The technicians Phil and Scott were terrific!!

  • Yesim Erke-Magent, (5/23/18)

    • We have always been happy with the maintenance service Hannabery provides. Furthermore, although it has been some years, we appreciated the work they did when we replaced our furnace, compressor, and the water heater.

  • Mike G. North Wales, PA (5/22/18)

    • I have been using Hannabery HVAC since 1999 for both of the homes I have lived in. I have many positive experiences... In my first home I had my air conditioning system cracked and needed to be replaced. I had someone check it out and I could tell they had no idea what they were doing but communicated the system needed to be replaced. I called Hannabery and they realized it was installed incorrectly and that it was under warranty. They replaced the system at no cost! Saving a lot! Started using their services ever since. I get their Silver Star bi-annual servicing and have had no issues or emergencies.

  • Guy Skiffington, Quakertown, PA (5/22/18)

    • Semi Annual check up of Air Conditioning, Heating, Water Heater - Everything was done with professionalism and courtesy. GREAT JOB!!!!!!

  • Ernie Jones, Pennsburg, PA (5/10/18)

    • Have used Hannabery for my home heating and cooling system for over 15 years. Most professional, prompt, clean and neat, never rushing, always brings me up to date on the service performed and equipment condition.

  • Rob Merchant, Nazareth, PA (5/8/18)

    • Mike was great in fixing my AC problem. He also helped keep the bill low.

  • Marcella Hilferty, Easton, PA (5/7/18)

    • Always very friendly and informative. Michael, our technician, was friendly, respectful and offered great information related to current situation. He also offered additional information related to potential equipment that maybe helpful in the future.

  • Diane Doyle, Allentown, PA (5/4/18)

  • Jean Henshaw Phillipsburg, NJ (4/30/18)

    • When I have to call, the receptionist knows exactly who to connect me with. All of the service techs are courteous & knowledgeable. They always take the time to explain/clarify what has been done, and how things are set up for our heating/cooling. They are always on time, and provide a call to let me know they are on the way. Definitely a good company.

  • Leslie Gearhart, Dublin, PA (4/27/18)

    • Great attention to detail, thorough, and the technician left the area cleaner then when he arrived.

  • Mike Burns, Perkasie, PA (4/23/18)

    • The service tech arrived within the appointment time frame, serviced the equipment, made recommendations about how to improve maintenance procedures and completed his task in a professional and friendly manner. I was very pleased with his performance.

  • Roger Knisely Macungie, PA (4/18/18)

    • Good sales dept., good service and reliable equipment maintenance.

  • Yvette Vinson, Dalton, PA (4/17/18)

    • Great and prompt service, I know that the service was done correctly. The technician is very conscientious.

  • Andrew Scheer, Hawley, PA (4/14/18)

    • Having just purchased the house in December, I decided to go with the HVAC company that the previous owner used. I couldn't be more pleased. The tech showed up at the exact time stated. Charles was very polite, and answered all of my questions about the house and system. He has been servicing the property for many years and had some good information about the equipment installed and the history on it. I would recommend them without reservation.

  • Bob Cisik, Doylestown, PA (4/12/18)

    • Very satisfied with the work done. The workman was very careful about wearing shoe slip ons and clean up. An explanation about condition of boiler was given and my questions were answered. Thank You!

  • Kay Handfest, Whitehall, PA (4/11/18)

    • When we need them, they come and do the job right. Always courteous and honest.

  • Kevin Baker, Macungie, PA (4/7/18)

    • Price was the most competitive for the system offered and the rep. helped sort through many options including recommending a system actually lower cost than he could have sold me. Installation was professional and fast and well executed. Post installation a couple of things needed tidying up and that too was done very fast and well.

  • Naomi Baker, Maciungie, PA (4/5/18)

    • The comfort specialist, Chris Stufflet answered our endless questions promptly with extensive knowledge and patience, prior to installation and acceptance, and gave follow up. The company installed a new heating/ air conditioning unit in a professional and efficient manner. The installers were courteous and effective.

  • Joseph Kane, Quakertown, PA (3/15/18)

    • He was right on time, performed the service we requested and we were completely satisfied. We like having it taken care of every 6 months so we don't have any unplanned surprises.

  • Jerome M., Stroudsburg, PA (3/12/18)

    • The technician came early! Completed the work, made sensible recommendations. I felt it was a fair price for good service. Jerome M

  • ROGER COLLINS, Macungie, PA (3/2/18)

    • Scott is first rate in his knowledge and his work standards

  • Kenneth P., Gilbertsville, PA (2/26/18)

    • Very professional, timely and best prices around!

  • JOHN BETZ, Easton, PA (2/9/18)

    • Always a pleasant experience and excellent service.

  • Mary M., New Hope, PA (1/26/18)

    • Installed a new heat pump system a little over a year ago and today performed annual maintenance. Very professional, competent and on time! Highly recommend.

  • MARAJEAN KEEN, Center Valley, PA (1/29/18)

    • Always can rely on Hannabery to check twice a year. Techs are very helpful, friendly and keep our heat pump in good working order. Nice to know we will have heat and air conditioning when we need it.

  • Silvia Mirthes, Bushkill, PA (1/24/18)

    • We have dealt with Hannabery for several years now and are completely satisfied with their service. We don't need to call them for service, they call us 2 times a year and come promptly when scheduled. The office staff and technicians are very knowledgeable, courteous, and prompt. Would recommend them to all our friends.

  • Nuci L., Lords Valley, PA (1/17/18)

    • It was easy to schedule a visit. Hannabery tech, Charles, came on time, exactly at 8 am as it was scheduled. He answered all the questions we had and explained everything in details. Gave us all the possible options to choose from. I am not promoting anybody but we did not have a pleasant experience with other companies... Who did not explain anything and charged for the parts which they did not even change. Overall, it was a very nice experience to deal with a professional who understands his responsibility.

  • James Batug, Allentown, PA (1/15/18)

    • Did a great joob troubleshooting and repairing my problem.

  • Curt D., Coopersburg, PA (1/4/18)

    • Had Jorge complete a winter service and inspection on our heat pump. He came at the scheduled time, even though it was snowing and driving was difficult- we live on a steep hill. Service was very professional- besides changing the filter and doing an inspection of the indoor and outdoor units, he wore booties each time he came in from the snow to keep our floors dry and clean. Well Done!

  • Terri Johnson Florentino, (12/28/17)

    • Excellent service across the board! Thank you for keeping us warm. From the staff at the Abington Veterinary Center.

  • James Juna, New Tripoli, PA (12/21/17)

    • Have been with Hannabery for six years and have been pleased with their overall service. Their technicians are professional and take appropriate time to service the equipment. Some are more thorough than others but overall their team is quite competent. You get a detailed report of the performance parameters of all the items that were checked. They do not push any unnecessary parts or services, which I appreciate.

  • Gerald Naticchi, Archbald, PA (12/13/17)

    • Hannabery maintains my heat and air conditioning system. It is a professional company who places the customer first. Their work is exceptional and the entire office staff are very friendly, The technical staff is first rate, none better in my opinion, and also a very friendly crew.

  • Lucretia Ellis, (12/5/17)

  • James Markson, (11/29/17)

    • Very happy with new installation retrofitted into an older home. Neat as a pin - you'd think it was put in when the house was built.

  • Bob Cisik, (11/29/17)

    • Very satisfied with the work done. The workman was very careful about wearing shoe slip ons and clean up. An explanation about condition of boiler was given and my questions were answered. Thank You.

Read More Reviews...
Load More Comments

Thank you!

www.hannabery.com

Top