Hannabery HVAC Reviews...

We Appreciate Your Feedback!

What People Are Saying...

Hannabery HVAC Reviews

More Reviews

Begin Reading Reviews

  • Neshantha Karunanayake, Tobyhanna, PA (6/5/19)

    • One of the best companies in this HVAC industry to deal with. They are all very courteous and professional. The only issue for me is -- They don't work weekends.

  • Kristen Nederostek, Coopersburg, PA (5/31/19)

    • We got a call back quickly once we submitted our repair request and they were willing to work with our schedules. Very much appreciated!

  • Janet Mayers, Upper Black Eddy, PA (5/29/19)

    • Shaun was the technician and he was very warm and helpful. He made suggestions about potential upcoming maintenance for the fan which is starting to leak oil. Great efficient technician.

  • Deborah LaFaver, Emmaus, PA (5/16/19)

    • Hannabery Techs are always on time. They do their work in a reasonable length of time. They are friendly, polite, thorough, and efficient. We would never work with any other service contractor.

  • Cerberus Dynamic Solutions (5/16/19)

  • Gary Driscoll, Doylestown, PA (5/14/19)

    • I've been a satisfied customer of Hannabery HVAC for over 25 years and all of their technicians are very competent as are their service/sales representatives.

  • Ryan Meyers, Boyertown, PA (5/13/19)

    • I must admit I was nervous about having to find a HVAC company to come and do work on our system in a house we just bought a year and a half ago. I found the filter was caked with dirt and had been sucked in and all the air going through the furnace was bypassing the filter for who knows how long. In between heating and cooling seasons we would get a musty smell from some of the vents. I emailed Hannabery HVAC and either later that same day or the next day (I can't remember exactly). Chris Stufflet contacted me and arranged a time to come out and take a look. He showed up on time and was very nice to deal with. He listened to what I wanted done, answered my questions, made some suggestions, and took some measurements.

      That was in the morning and by the afternoon I had an estimate emailed to me for replacing the main trunk lines with steel, rerouting some supply lines, and cleaning the remaining duct work. I had emailed Chris a couple of times with questions before the install took place and he was always quick to respond. Thanks Chris for doing a great job! The install team was Chris and Mark. They were here for 4 days replacing and rerouting duct work and they did an outstanding job. I'll have them back to do an install whenever it's time to replace the furnace/ac unit. Chris was the lead installer and was very detail oriented and kept everything neat and clean. Thanks guys for doing nice work!

      Bottom line, I would recommend Hannabery HVAC to anyone and especially these people above who I dealt with. Also, I know it's really a matter of opinion, but I felt their pricing was very reasonable and fair for the work that was done.

  • Mark Nash, Matamoris, PA (5/13/19)

    • Arrived on time; technician was professional, neat, cleaned up after himself and recommended a part replacement but did not push anything on us so we felt like they were being honest!

  • Erik Zane, Macungie, PA (5/12/19)

    • Very polite and helpful. They also stand by their work and resolved a small mistake on a job for free, the same day I called about the issue.

  • Jane Landis, (5/10/19)

    • Great work. They arrived on time and did a good job. Very courteous workers.

  • Kurt Illian Clarks Summit, PA (5/9/19)

    • The Hannabery team was helpful, friendly and accommodating for our HVAC installation in our existing home. It was a challenging job but they worked with me every step of the way. I would highly recommend them.

  • Valerie Hendershot Bethlehem, PA (5/8/19)

    • Always courteous and professional, very happy with the service!!

  • Bob R. (5/7/19)

    • Very helpful and knowledgeable service people who are honest and courteous.

  • Colleen Burgess (4/30/19)

    • Scott D was very helpful in communicating the issue to me in terms I could understand. Scott also reviewed the part/filter needing replacement. Very professional.

  • Carol Etheridge Lehighton, PA (4/17/19)

    • Excellent! Hannabery was timely, professional, quiet and CLEAN! They clearly explained the process and the steps and it went very well. I would recommend them to anyone who needs to install new air conditioning into an existing home.

  • Marcia Fricke, Clarks Summit, PA (4/16/19)

    • I cannot say enough good things about this team. From the initial inquiry, everyone I dealt with was courteous, professional and extremely helpful. They showed up as promised, performed the work as designed, and help me understand anything that was unfamiliar. The actual furnace is so quiet I cannot believe it. If ever a referral is needed, I'd be happy to provide one.

  • Paul Bialkowski, Bushkill, PA (4/9/19)

    • Tech, Clay, was polite, courteous, and extremly knowledgeable.

  • Amos Banko, (4/8/19)

    • Tech was on time and kept us informed as to what he was checking.

  • Yvette Vinson, Dalton, PA (4/8/19)

    • Technician arrived early and spent 2.5 hours checking out our 2 heat pumps and air handlers. He was knowledgeable and courteous. We have been customers of Hannabery for over 35 years and are very well satisfied with the quality of service that we have received throughout the years. We know that the job is done well and that they stand by their work. We would highly recommend the company.

  • Wayde Williams, (4/3/19)

    • Great experience from start to finish. Easy to contact, fair pricing, open and honest. I would recommend.

  • Kathy Sarosy, (3/26/19)

    • Very helpful, friendly technicians. Never had a problem with them.

  • Joe L, (3/10/19)

    • Great team to work with. Competitive prices, fast to respond and excellent service personnel. They did a full furnace replacement for me during one of the coldest weeks of winter with their installation team putting in a 15 hour day to get us heat again. Their office personnel were polite, helpful and understanding when working through a few minor follow up problems I wanted fixed before I would pay my bill in full (only thing keeping me from giving 5 stars). Completely satisfied and would recommend them to others looking for a reliable HVAC service provider.

  • Venkataramanan Ravi, Macungie, PA (3/6/19)

    • Right from the time Chris S. stopped by to provide a free estimate to the time the installation was completed, we were completely satisfied with the service provided by Hannabery. Chris was extremely professional and provided in detail, the different options of heat pump. Post his visit, he never pushed us to sign an agreement. Instead, Hannabery waited until we made the first move and let them know that we would like to sign the contract agreement. Upon signing the agreement, the company was quick to schedule a date for the replacement. The workers were professional, and showed up exactly at the time (7:00 AM) they specified. They maintained a clean working environment, and took steps to ensure that our house was kept clean throughout the entire installation process. The workers were patient in addressing our questions, and cleaned up after their work. The work was completed around 2:30 PM (an hour ahead of schedule), and we were extremely pleased with our choice.

  • Tim F, (3/1/19)

    • Just had my heater serviced, and they were on time, knowledgeable, professional and friendly. Even used those shoe covers to keep my floor clean.

  • Puniah Suku, Bushkill, PA (2/28/19)

    • Truly the best service ever. Very diligent hard worker. AJ 10 out of 10!

  • Dennis P., Chalfont, PA (2/26/19)

    • Have been using Hannabery HVAC since 1990. They did the original heat pump installation (builder grade) and we called on them 22 years later when we replaced that unit with a state-of-art Trane heat pump. We always receive prompt and professional service. We get what we paid for and these days, that can be challenging.

  • Mike Engard, Perkasie, PA (2/25/19)

    • This was project to add additional heat to our home. The estimate was produced quickly and the price was reasonable. The job was scheduled quickly. Ed and Pat did an awesome installation job!! They were polite and professional. They made suggestions which we readily agreed to. The work was done quickly. The new heaters look and function like they've always been there. We could not ask for a more positive experience.

  • Brooke Myers, Macungie, PA (2/24/19)

    • We needed our full central air system replaced and our air handler is in the attic of a cape cod, a very small space! The polite and courteous workers who installed our system were promptly on time each morning, were respectful of our home (VERY careful to keep the house clean), and were very communicative at each step of the process over 2 days. I would recommend Hannabery to anyone and we will be using them for future services.

  • Maali M, (2/22/19)

    • Scott is very professional and did a great job!

  • Evelyn Gaines, East Stroudsburg, PA (2/22/19)

    • The Gentleman that was sent here was very knowledgeable about my Furnace issue. He did a awesome job explaining to me about my current situation. Thanks a lot!!!!

  • Lewis M. Macungie, PA (2/19/19)

    • Tech was on time! Service was done in a timely manner price was fair ! Very satisfied with the service ! Even signed up for a service contract!

  • David K. Quakertown, PA (2/18/19)

    • Always on time, clean, do the job professionally, helpful and friendly

  • Peter Bosco, (2/15/19)

    • Highly recommend Hannabery! They're great because of folks like Eric, Knox, Joe and office staff who take pride in doing right for their customers.

  • Lewis Mastella, (2/11/19)

    • Showed up on time were courtesy professional and finished the work quickly fair price will use them again

  • Todd Dukeman, (2/9/19)

    • We have been with Hannabery for many years with our AC & heating. Always on time, knowledgable people, and never a surprise with an additional charge.

  • Alan Severance, Emmaus, PA (1/18/19)

    • Replaced coil and recharged heat pump system. Smoothly, on time, well done and best of all, explained clearly and professionally. The service man was outstanding.

  • Ed P., Middletown, NY (1/23/19)

    • Excellent technicians... Excellent service... Courteous and reliable! Highly recommend Hannabery HVAC!

  • Geoffrey Lee, (1/11/19)

    • Fast and efficient service. Jorge, the technician is professional and friendly

  • Brandon Bennett, Tobyhanna, PA (1/8/19)

    • The technician was very informative and extremely neat with his work.

  • Jill Crowell, (1/8/19)

    • Did a great job! Replaced both a/c unit and furnace and had to repair and move and add so much. So relieved to be safe and have the house more efficient, so glad we went with them!

  • John Emmerich, Bethlehem, PA (1/3/19)

    • Semi-Annual Maintenance Check...this is a pre-paid service for 2 visits per year. Great-tech was very knowledgeable and friendly!

  • Kenneth Martin, Bethlehem, PA (12/21/18)

  • Lauren Pierson, (12/19/18)

    • The workers were very professional. We hardly heard from them the whole time they were here, they just did their work. Also, they did a great job of cleaning up each day when they left. They were early or on time all 3 days. We were very happy and will definitely refer them to others.

  • Gloria T., (12/19/18)

    • We have used Hannabery HVAC for over 30 years. We are on the Silver Star Plan and they supply heating and air conditioning routine service twice a year. They also respond quickly if there is any issue at other times. Our technician, Shaun K., was very helpful in answering any and all questions we had. Shaun was very professional and hospitable. We replaced the original heating and air conditioner in 2008. And Hannabery HVAC keeps everything running smoothly 10 years later. I definitely recommend their services.

  • Ken Sperry, Allentown, PA (12/12/18)

    • Excellent service! Very courteous. Explained everything that needed to be done any how my furnace was performing. Highly recommend!

  • Brian Foster, Quakertown, PA (12/3/18)

    • Great crew of guys. Punctual and knowledgeable! I highly recommend!

  • Karen Z., (11/14/18)

    • My first experience with Hannabery was when we decided to put heat in an addition to our home that had previously been heated only with a wood stove. The salesman came to our home several times to help us understand this mini split system and how it worked and what we needed. He was very professional and knowledgeable. We did have other companies give us quotes, but not only was Hannabery's quote the best, they were the only ones to do a "load" estimate. Once signing the contract, the salesman and the service supervisor visited our home to review what needed to be done. The installers came when they said they would and did a very thorough and professional job. The installation was 10/05/18 and the system is exactly what we needed.

  • Enjoying Railroading, (11/1/18)

    • The office and field team members are always efficient, professional and personable. Pleased to have my service contract with Hannabery HVAC.

  • John Talerico, (10/28/18)

    • Courteous salesman, very professional....punctual and neat technicians....mannerly and thorough. Office receptionist friendly and knowledgeable. Recommend this company highly...

  • K Bean, (10/26/18)

    • Reliable, neat, professional and repair work done right the 1st time. Use them for my home and rentals and highly recommend.

  • Martin B., (10/17/18)

    • Great service. Good and honest people. Don't think twice before utilizing them for your HVAC needs.

  • Jeff Chapman, Green Lane, PA (10/11/18)

    • Excellent work, reasonable price, project completed on time, and they cleaned up after themselves.

  • Chris Wilson, Plumsteadville, PA (9/13/18)

    • Hannabery responds well and the pricing/installation/service is great.

  • Todd Farnand, Emmaus, PA (9/3/18)

    • AC was out. Came next day. Repaired issue as part of bi-annual service so no additional charge. Gave good advice on future purchases. Very pleased.

  • LISA M. ZELLERS, Jermyn, PA (8/21/18)

    • A WORD THAT COMES TO MY MIND TO DESCRIBE YOUR BUSINESS AND CUSTOMER SERVICE IS "OUTSTANDING." WE HAVE USED YOUR COMPANY SINCE OUR HOME WAS BUILT WHENEVER ANYTHING WENT WRONG AND WILL CONTINUE TO USE YOUR COMPANY AS LONG AS IT REMAINS THE SAME. PLASE KEEP UP THE WONDERFL WORK AND I AM CERTAIN YOU WILL BE IN BUSINESS FOR MANY, MANY MORE YEARS. KEEP UP THE AMAZING JOB!!! SINCERELY YOURS, LISA M. ZELLERS

  • Myra Parker, Chalfont, PA (8/19/18)

    • We have been using Hannabery for 28 years. They did the original install when they house was built and we called them when we replaced the heat pump several years ago. Extremely satisfied and would not hesitate to refer them to others.

  • Steve Ziminsky, Allentown, PA (8/18/18)

    • I received estimates from three local companies about replacing my nearly 30 year old central air system. Not only did Hannabery have the most competitive price, but I got the best quality Trane unit installed. Estimator Chris did a great job explaining what was needed and I did have options to choose from. Supervisor Dan got me on the installation schedule in record time and installers Phil, Chris and Mark were always there promptly at 7am and got the job done in the estimated time. All were very knowledgeable about each aspect of the installation. I LOVE the new Trane system. It is so quiet and keeps the whole house cool at levels the old system just never could attain. Being able to control the thermostat from my smartphone is a very desirable option. I would highly recommend this local company.

  • Wayne M., (8/16/18)

    • I've used Hannabery to maintain my heat pump for almost 20 years, and they've always provided excellent service at a reasonable cost. Their techs are courteous and knowledgeable, and they know when its time to replace something to prevent expensive repairs, and when you can get a little more life out of a part. Their communications is excellent. They come when they say they will be there. Highly recommended.

  • James Dubbs, Bethlehem, PA (8/16/18)

    • 26 years of prompt and courteous service. Couldn't ask for anything more. Even the one emergency call I had to make.

  • Diane French (8/8/18)

    • Technician Lou G. Was very thorough and knowledgeable. Professional and on time. Very pleased with service.

  • Eileen Brodhead, Bethlehem, PA (7/27/18)

    • We had a new Trane heat pump installed for heat and cooling. Thanks to our great installers, Chris and Phil, for all your hard work and also for spending the week in our HOT attic installing all the ductwork necessary for our system. This was the week of July 2 with outside temps of 100 degrees. They were very hard working, professional, respectful, and cleaned up everything every day. You’d never know there were installers here all day because they cleaned up everything. Great job- thank you!! We appreciate it!!

  • Leland Lantz, Phoenixville, PA (7/6/18)

    • Prompt, worked quickly and resolved problem and did a great job including cleanup.

  • Rosemary Tarola, Macungie, PA (7/1/18)

    • Great. Pricing was very fair for the services rendered. We have been customers for years and have always been very satisfied.

  • Ryan McKinnon, Center Valley, PA (6/28/18)

    • Whole house A/C unit was inop heading into a heat wave. Scheduled the appointment and the technician was here promptly the next morning. He quickly diagnosed, replaced a faulty part (which was covered under warranty) checked & inspected the rest of the unit. I was fearing the worst with the bill and was pleasantly surprised ALL in $155.50. Tech was very friendly and honest. Stand up company with great people. I recommend Hannabery HVAC!

  • Laura O'Mara, (6/26/18)

    • Crew was on time, very neat and thorough with their work. Nice guys who worked hard the whole time they were here!

  • Joe S., Clarks Summit, PA (6/25/18)

    • This company stands by their product and other installers products. I'm a gold star member and I haven't had a problem with workers coming out whenever there's a problem. Recently my AC coil crapped out at 3 in the morning, called Hannabery at 8am and a tech showed up at 11am and by 1Pm I had cold air blowing! I highly recommend them to any home owner!

  • Bob M, Quakertown, PA (6/24/18)

    • My install was a complete HVAC system with a gas furnace I had electric baseboard heat previously and no AC. Hannabery HVAC did an outstanding job from start to finish with attention to detail throughout. (Example) They ran duct work and located the indoor components as to not interfere with my huge attic's open floorspace intake ducts were neatly placed under my plank board floor I was amazed how it turned out. I had three other estimates that varied greatly nearly double and the highest quote recommend an incorrect heating system for my region. The crew was very skilled with very friendly personalities in fact their sign is still on display in my yard thats how much I love them. I'm not taking it down! Hannabery HVAC should be your first estimate because they know what their doing. It's your money spend it wisely do your homework go Hannabery HVAC you guys rock!

  • Joan H., Perkasie, PA (6/23/18)

    • Purchased a new heat pump and furnace. Perfect service and a perfect install. Could not be happier

  • Pete Marycz Sugarloaf, PA (6/22/18)

    • After conversing with Hannabery several times on the phone, I felt comfortable in hiring them to do a heat pump system check-over. This is when the technician (Tom) discovered a leak in our outside heat pump coil. We told them to go ahead and do the work since our system did not work without a new coil. Surprisingly, from the time the problem was detected until the repair was completed was only a matter of week or so. The same tech (Tom) was the man who also completed the job to our satisfaction. He was personable and knowledgeable and answered all of our questions on the spot (much to our satisfaction). I did not put down a price/cost in this review because that would depend on the nature of the problem/work which a homeowner would need resolved. We are well pleased by all of the staff we were in contact with - Tom, Eric, Bill, Michael, Annette, etc. Everyone was personable but yet professional in their demeanor. And, YES, I would recommend Hannabery.

  • Noel Bermudez, Alburtis, PA (6/22/18)

    • It went very well. Scott, the Hannabery tech is very professional, knowledgeable and informative

  • Joseph Smits, Emmaus, PA (6/6/18)

    • Called on a Monday morning - repairman on site by Wednesday 10:15 am. At this time of year, I am sure that they are in very high demand, so this kind of immediate response and scheduling was great. Technician very knowledgeable, professional, clean in appearance and work done, very timely in getting it fixed WITHIN ONE HOUR, and overall just a great company. I have now signed up for regular maintenance program for my entire heating / cooling system at a very reasonable yearly cost. GREAT service!

  • Bonnie K., Upper Black Eddy, PA (6/6/18)

    • Thank you Adam, Chris and Phil!!! Prompt, efficient, courteous and professional! We are so happy with the job that Hannabery did for us, and can't say enough about how clean they left our basement and porches. It rained the night before the job was to start, and there was no muddy mess left for us to clean up! Great Job... THANK YOU!!!!

  • Everitt Binns, Allentown, PA (5/31/18)

    • Excellent professional customer service. The technicians Phil and Scott were terrific!!

  • Yesim Erke-Magent, (5/23/18)

    • We have always been happy with the maintenance service Hannabery provides. Furthermore, although it has been some years, we appreciated the work they did when we replaced our furnace, compressor, and the water heater.

  • Mike G. North Wales, PA (5/22/18)

    • I have been using Hannabery HVAC since 1999 for both of the homes I have lived in. I have many positive experiences... In my first home I had my air conditioning system cracked and needed to be replaced. I had someone check it out and I could tell they had no idea what they were doing but communicated the system needed to be replaced. I called Hannabery and they realized it was installed incorrectly and that it was under warranty. They replaced the system at no cost! Saving a lot! Started using their services ever since. I get their Silver Star bi-annual servicing and have had no issues or emergencies.

  • Guy Skiffington, Quakertown, PA (5/22/18)

    • Semi Annual check up of Air Conditioning, Heating, Water Heater - Everything was done with professionalism and courtesy. GREAT JOB!!!!!!

  • Curt D., Coopersburg, PA (1/4/18)

    • Had Jorge complete a winter service and inspection on our heat pump. He came at the scheduled time, even though it was snowing and driving was difficult- we live on a steep hill. Service was very professional- besides changing the filter and doing an inspection of the indoor and outdoor units, he wore booties each time he came in from the snow to keep our floors dry and clean. Well Done!

  • Terri Johnson Florentino, (12/28/17)

    • Excellent service across the board! Thank you for keeping us warm. From the staff at the Abington Veterinary Center.

Read More Reviews...
Load More Comments

Thank you!

www.hannabery.com

Top